Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2675207936 A Single Woman in Alexandria, VA 28 / I design and sell my own jewelry

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

Black

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'3"
  • State: Virginia
  • City: Alexandria
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Fish, Rodents (Gerbils, Guinea, Etc.)
  • Education: Some college
  • Religion: Christian

Alexandria, VA Singles

Hi, I'm a Black woman, living in Alexandria, looking for a great guy. I completed some college. I'm 5'3". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about art. Whether its drawing, painting, writing or making a piece of jewelry, I have the need to create!

I typically spend my leisure time

In my leisure time, I enjoy reading, playing games online, trying new recipes or just sitting around talking and laughing with my family.

The most influential person in my life has been

Someone who is reliable and trustworthy. I need to know that I can count on him when I need him.

The first thing people notice about me

I'm pretty shy at first but when I loosen up, people notice my laugh. Its kind of goofy.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The last book I read was called In the Blink of an Eye by Ted DeKker. It was about a Saudi princess who escapes and arranged marriage that would have started a military coupe. Was that too fast? lol My favorite thing about it was the intensity. I love books that make me hold my breath or look over my own shoulder for a second. Thats why I read DeKker's books!

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I'm thankful for the love of Jesus Christ. Without Him, I don't know where I'd be.
  2. My family is a group of my best friends. I know I can count on them to love me and be here for me in hard times.
  3. I'm so thankful for my health. Despite my being overweight, I have no chronic health problems except asthma.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I'm not racist and I don't stereotype. For some reason, because I have an afro, people think I do.

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Funny, Spiritual, Sweet

A little more about me

I'm a firm believer in taking it slow and stopping to smell the roses.

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

What I like to read

Mystery & Thrillers

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball, Extreme Sports, Skateboarding, Track and Field

Movies I like to Watch

Educational, Science Fiction

Favorite Movies to Watch

x-men, anything tyler perry, martin movies

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Educational, Reality Show

My Favorite TV Shows

a different world, clean house, yard crashers