Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2672521114 A Single Woman in Des Moines, IA 60 / hard to explain

Never Once a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'5"
  • State: Iowa
  • City: Des Moines
  • Marital Status: Widowed
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Horses
  • Education: Bachelors
  • Religion: Christian

Des Moines, IA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Des Moines, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'5". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about my daughter, travel, spending time outside, and my volunteer work.

I typically spend my leisure time

Walking the dogs, going out to diner with friends, social events and travel.

The most influential person in my life has been

The person I am looking for has a strong sense of self and love of adventure. They enjoy the people around them, their career, family and truly want to share their life with a partner. It would be wonderful if they fished, rode horses, skiied, played a bit of golf, rode bikes and love traveling to various parts of the world.

The first thing people notice about me

My warmth and laugh. My very short emails. My love of animals.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The Lost City of Z.. Genesis by Eduardo Galeano. Hotel Bolivia by Leo Spitzer. I almost always have more than one book going. The New York Times and the Economist.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I am thankful for my loving family and and supportive friends.
  2. I am thankful for my health.
  3. The abiltiy and desire to travel throughout the world.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Humor, I can whip it out....

Friends Describe me as

Affectionate, Caring, Intelligent, Loyal

A little more about me

I am compassionate, trustworthy, very nice looking, strong, supportive, loving, smart, willing to share. I have traveled extensively and yet have the ability to enjoy a good book at home next to the fire with a dog at my feet. I love animals; dogs horses...and cats. I enjoy skiing, hiking, riding the horses, diner out. I have done extensive volunteer work. I am never bored.

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Hiking, Horseback Riding, Kayaking, Mountain Climbing, Skiing or Snowboarding

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball, Football, Golf, Gymnastics, Hockey, Skiing, Soccer, Tennis

Music I like to perform

Classical, Country, Rock and Pop

Movies I like to Watch

Educational

TV I like to Watch

I don't like to watch TV