Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2672338415 A Single Woman in Gainesville, GA 55 / owner/interior designer

Socially Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'5"
  • State: Georgia
  • City: Gainesville
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Horses
  • Education: Some college
  • Religion: Christian

Gainesville, GA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Gainesville, looking for a great guy. I completed some college. I'm 5'5". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about being with family and friends. Being aware of the beauty around me, and thanking God for all the gifts He has given me by placing those people and places around me. I enjoy the gifts He has given others by listening to music, looking at artwork and being by the water, salt water in particular. I enjoy life and all that it has to offer. I also really enjoy dancing and traveling both domestically and internationally.

I typically spend my leisure time

Spending quality time with family and friends is a must. I love going on adventures to take in all that is around me. The mountains are beautiful though I prefer spending time in or beside the water. I enjoy hiking, camping,dancing, cooking, swimming, sailing, shrimping, crabbing and boating. I am currently getting scuba certified to enjoy the water at a fuller level.

The most influential person in my life has been

I want a man with class and knows how to be a gentleman. I am looking for a genuinely good person. One who enjoys doing things for others and has a balanced life. I want a man who has a great sense of humor and who is spontaneous and has a real sense of adventure.

The first thing people notice about me

I am a caring, loving person who enjoys touch. The first thing people notice about me is my willingness and receptiveness to listen and when I do, I do so with a hand on your arm or shoulder. A hug always helps as well!

The last book I read and enjoyed

I have read several books since reading The Shack by William P. Young and still claim it to be one of my favorites. I thoroughly enjoyed it because, while the reader learns how the father in the story is dealing with his loss, in his process of grieving, he encounters God in a unique and creative way.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I am most thankful for my good health.
  2. I am very thankful for my beautiful healthy daughter.
  3. I am thankful for the place God has put me in. I know it is His plan and all is well.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I tend to be more introverted until I get to know someone. My southern upbringing and more or less traditional personality tend to hide the fact that inside, I am full of adventure! I may be 51, although my attitude and sense of adventure are alive and well.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Creative, Genuine, Passionate

A little more about me

I look forward to sharing additional information about myself when I have the opportunity to meet my match.

I am
Somewhat Conservative

What I like to read

Religion and Spirituality, Romance novels

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking, Skiing or Snowboarding, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Gymnastics, Skiing, Soccer

Music I like to perform

Jazz, Reggae, Rock and Pop

Movies I like to Watch

Drama, Political

TV I like to Watch

Drama, Educational