Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2671751826 A Single Woman in Newport News, VA 27 / greeter at a restaurant

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

Black

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'8"
  • State: Virginia
  • City: Newport News
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Rabbits, Reptiles, Rodents (Gerbils, Guinea, Etc.)
  • Education: Associates
  • Religion: Christian

Newport News, VA Singles

Hi, I'm a Black woman, living in Newport News, looking for a great guy. I have an Associates Degree . I'm 5'8". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I'm passionate about my career. I want to counsel kids. I'm also working on my relationship with Jesus.

I typically spend my leisure time

When it's warm I like going outside or to the beach. I also enjoy being inside playing computer games or watching netflix.

The most influential person in my life has been

I'm looking for someone who is a christian and will help and encourage me to build a relationship with God. Also somone I can enjoy my time with and makes me laugh.Also someone who doesn't mind going out or spending time in. Lastly he needs to be affectionate, passionate, understanding, and wants a family!

The first thing people notice about me

I would say people are inspired by me because of what I'm doing despite my disability!

The last book I read and enjoyed

The last book I read and enjoyed was a book called burned by ellen hopkins. I liked it because I saw how the main character found love even in the worst situations. Knowing she found love even though it was for a short time it gives me hope that I'll find true love as well!

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Jesus
  2. Family
  3. Health

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I wished people would realize I'm just like everyone else just in a wheelchair!

Friends Describe me as

Genuine, Good listener, Intelligent, Thoughtful

A little more about me

I'm a quadrapledgic and that doesn't mean I have a infectionous disease. lol I'm like everyone else just looking for that special someone that I can love can give my heart too. The only differences is I have to things a little more creatively. :) I'm shy at first but bloom like a flower over time. If your not interested in something real please don't choose me. I don't want to waste my time or yours. (Quadrplegic just means I'm paralyzed....fyi)

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Other, Religion and Spirituality, Romance novels

Books I've read

drama, bible, no specific

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball, Gymnastics, Other, Swimming, Track and Field

Music I like to listen to

grits, kirk franklin, etc, lyfe jennings, natasha bedinfield, reggae, smooth jazz

Music I like to perform

Jazz, Latin, R&B and Soul, Rap and Hip-Hop

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Drama, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

superheroes, indiana jones, bourne series, star wars, bruce lee movies, the notebook, jingle all the way

TV I like to Watch

Drama, Educational, Science Fiction

My Favorite TV Shows

the gates, hawthrone, how its made