Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2661114035 A Single Woman in New Orleans, LA 44 / Attorney doing oil & gas title

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Louisiana
  • City: New Orleans
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Other
  • Education: Doctorate
  • University: lsu (undergrad and law school)

New Orleans, LA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in New Orleans, looking for a great guy. I have a Doctorate Degree from lsu (undergrad and law school). I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Running, humor, friendship, music...being kind to creatures of all shapes/sizes...my distaste for injustice, selfishness and bullies...and my love for all things creative.

I typically spend my leisure time

Firing off an email or two...running...and/or playing with my dog...

The most influential person in my life has been

A handyman/banker/chef/comedian/laid back/supercool/rocket scientist/brain surgeon. Ok not really. All that wold be pretty overwhelming (and probably kind of obnoxious too). Really, my only two "must haves" are a good heart and unwaivering compassion. (Everything else is just lagniappe.) Of course...if you had a sharp wit and keen sense of humor, that would be kinda cool too, though.

The first thing people notice about me

My sense of humor...unless of course my dog is with me, in which case they usually pretty much notice him first (he's a bit of a scene stealer).

The last book I read and enjoyed

Pick just about anything by David Sedaris, Dave Barry or any "Onion" compilation and you'll have a winner. They make me laugh out loud...that would be, by far, my favorite thing about all of the above (who doesn't like to laugh out loud, right?)...

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My friends...some of whom I've known for 5 years...some of whom I've known for 35 years.
  2. My sense of humor.
  3. My ability to appreciate the fact that 99 per cent of the things that go on around me...good and bad...are not about me at all.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I think they see what they need to see...everything else can (and will) come in time.

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Creative, Funny, Physically Fit

A little more about me

I would like them to know that, while oil & gas title may be what I do...that does not define who I am.

I am
Impossible to Label

What I like to read

Other

Sports I enjoy playing

Running

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball, Football, Hockey, Skiing, Soccer

Music I like to listen to

too many to pick., kris kristofferson, willie nelson, john prine & anything "old school", john prine, bob dylan...& the list goes on..., aretha, ray charles and marvin gaye (too name a few), 80's top 40 cannot be beat

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Documentary/Non-Fiction, Educational

My Favorite TV Shows

anything on the history channel, 30 rock. (anything with tina fey), too many to pick.