Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2661056620 A Single Woman in Gaithersburg, MD 35 / Teacher

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'3"
  • State: Maryland
  • City: Gaithersburg
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Masters
  • University: east carolina university
  • Religion: Christian

Gaithersburg, MD Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Gaithersburg, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from east carolina university. I'm 5'3". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

This is so awkward to write here but...I love to travel and I try to go on at least one big trip a year. I love to watch sports games out with friends. On weekends when it's nice out I enjoy going hiking or biking but I'm not going to lie, I'm also a huge fan of sitting around watching tv.(catching up on my DVR)I have a niece and nephew I absolutely adore and love to spend time with.I think it's important to have people to share experiences with and I am always up for new experiences.

I typically spend my leisure time

I really enjoy hanging out with my friends.I enjoy outdoor activities and I travel as often as I can. I read a lot and I probably have an unhealthy obsession with TV. I love living in an area where there is always something to do. I teach high school so I am far too current on social media slang. One major plus to teaching is that I have hilarious work stories. I enjoy hiking, biking, swimming(the usual). I prefer playing soccer to running on the treadmill. I spend a lot of time at my parents beach house in the summer. Sometimes it's nice to just decompress after a long week.

The most influential person in my life has been

As cliche as it sounds, someone who works hard and plays hard. Someone who doesn't take themselves too seriously, can relax and laugh at the little things. I have a sarcastic sense of humor so hopefully he can appreciate that.

The first thing people notice about me

That I tend to be quiet and smile a lot when I'm in a situation where I don't know people at first. Then I come out of my shell and I'm pretty funny.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The Historian. I tend to read a lot and usually have 3 or 4 different books going at once(which can be a problem sometimes). I read all genres but tend to stick to fiction, mystery, and historical fiction. I always carry a book with me because I can't stand being stuck in a waiting room or somewhere else without something to read. The Poison Wood Bible and The Glass Castle are still two of my favorite books and I'm currently teaching them in 12th grade English.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. A supportive and wonderful family
  2. Fun and amazing friends
  3. The good health of everyone in my life.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That I give all my effort to everything and everyone in my life.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Easy-Going, Funny, Perceptive

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

What I like to read

Contemporary Literature & Fiction, Historical Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers

Books I've read

the lovely bones, the kitchen house, the miniaturist

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Hiking, Skiing or Snowboarding, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Football, Other, Soccer, Swimming

Movies I like to Watch

Drama, Educational, Entertainment News

Favorite Movies to Watch

love actually, patriot games, the departed

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, Drama

My Favorite TV Shows

the office, modern family, how i met your mother, the office, modern family, how i met your mother, grey's anatomy,