Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2653533826 A Single Man in Charlotte, NC 29 / Student and service provider for people with disabilities

Socially Never I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'8"
  • State: North Carolina
  • City: Charlotte
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Horses
  • Education: Associates
  • Religion: Christian

Charlotte, NC Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Charlotte, looking for a great girl. I have an Associates Degree . I'm 5'8". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I love fishing, golf, disc golf, and other outdoor sports and activities. My faith is very important to me and I enjoy doing mission work and being involved with my church.

I typically spend my leisure time

When Im not in school, I love to do fun things outside. I really just love being outside in general. Fishing is probably my biggest outdoor hobby, I even have my own boat that I bought last year. I also play a lot of disc golf which I just got into early this year. Golf is another big hobby of mine. I also enjoy hiking and being up in the mountains of North Carolina. That is one of my favorite places. I wish I had more leisure time to do all of these things that I love but honestly most of my time is taken up by school!

The most influential person in my life has been

I can only narrow it down to three. Honesty and Integrity are the first two because I need someone that can be completely honest with me all the time. I also need someone with integrity that will not entertain the idea of doing something that is wrong even when someone isn't watching. Lastly, it is very important to me to find someone who is either willing to go on foreign missions with me or tolerate me being gone. Right now, that is where my life is heading after I graduate and I need someone who will be undivided in their support of that endeavor.

The first thing people notice about me

Outside of physical appearance, I think one of the first things people notice about me is that I wear necklaces and bracelets. I currently have 2 necklaces on which are a cross and really cool piece of black jade I bought in Guatemala. I have 8 bracelets on, four on each arm. They are all really interesting and have specific meaning. Most people that I meet for the first time use my bracelets as an icebreaker. As far as personality, I hope people notice that I am respectful and courteous because I try to be.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The last book I read and enjoyed was probably The Lost Symbol by Dan Brown. I have read most of his books. I also loved The Shack. I honestly do not sit down a whole lot just to read for fun. I do a lot of reading for school and learning how to teach reading. So, maybe when school is done I will read more for fun.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My sister.
  2. My educational opportunities and accomplishments.
  3. My friends and family because of their ongoing love and support in my life.

Friends Describe me as

Affectionate, Easy-Going, Outgoing, Spiritual

A little more about me

I love Guatemala! I am probably going to live there this coming summer for 2 months or so if it all works out. I am a special education major and I do not intend to teach when I graduate because although it is not set in stone, I would like to move out of the country and travel/do mission work. Traveling is my absolute most favorite thing to do. This summer I got to go out West and see a lot of Colorado and it made my summer. I have been so many places already but I want to see the whole world! Even if I have to backpack. Also, I consider myself to be a very caring, compassionate, and genuine person. Thats about all I have room for!

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers, Religion and Spirituality

Books I've read

the shack, the indian in the cupboard, the lost symbol

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Basketball, Football, Golf, Soccer

Music I like to listen to

chris tomlin, lady antebellum, o.a.r., coldplay, dave matthews band

Movies I like to Watch

Educational, Historical Drama, Science

Favorite Movies to Watch

planet earth, avatar, wedding crashers

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, Documentary/Non-Fiction

My Favorite TV Shows

the office, history channel, law and order