Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2645520513 A Single Woman in Fairfield, CA 32 / I am a bench jeweler's apprentice. In the past I have been a professional actor.

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'1"
  • State: California
  • City: Fairfield
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses
  • Education: Bachelors

Fairfield, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Fairfield, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'1". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Social Partner Dancing. Currently I am mostly into West Coast Swing and Blues. I did Lindy Hop (swing) since 2002 and have taught it at times. I am currently branching out into ballroom, country, argentine tango, and salsa just to keep my brain sharp. Its a much healthier thing to do when going out than say, going to nightclubs and bars. I'm not much of a drinker, and I don't like the ambiguity of nightclubs, myself.

I typically spend my leisure time

Ok, of course, dancing (I go every night unless I have something else I must do or someone to spend time with.) I LOOOOVE kayaking a lot. I also enjoy cooking and trying new and exotic foods. Board games also are a favorite pastime.

The most influential person in my life has been

Someone who is a genuinely loving, proactive, and giving human being. Wait, is that one or three??? Well, this question is tough because there isn't a such thing as one most important quality, its several and none. It is the package, and yet, its the details.

The first thing people notice about me

My passion in life. I love to laugh and smile and make others do the same.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Water for Elephants was awesome. It took place in the prohibition era and this young man, literally, runs away with the circus with out realizing it. He ends up being of value to the circus as a vet. The story was very clear and well written and incorporates so many little subplots, but they are really good. I love stories about the circus or the burlesque houses from that period.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Having two healthy legs (post hip surgery) that let me go out dancing as often as I can. Nothing makes me happier or more fulfilled than going out to venues where I can do the Lindy Hop, Blues, West Coast Swing, Argentine Tango, and country dancing. I feel the most like my basic, simple, happy self when I go dancing. It is the icing on the cake for me to find someone who understands this healthy drug and wants to do it with me. Not a requirement, but the real understanding of it is most important to me.
  2. Having parents who are still together and madly in love after 30 years. My parents have been through a lot -good and bad times. But, their commitment to their wedding vows and how they have worked through it every day for as long as I've been old enough to understand what a marriage really is and what it should be. They are best friends and silly playmates and still accept one another for who they are, faults and all. I hope to recreate something of that essence for myself.
  3. Its a tossup between my red shoes and my kitty cat. Superficially, my red pumps with the red leather flowers always make me happy, even on a bad day. And my rescue kitty is the most forgiving and loving being in my life.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I believe I put myself out there, in terms of who I am, as much as I am willing to show people. If I want someone to notice or understand something about me, I make it clear. I don't wish someone would notice something, I take matters into my own hands and make it known.

Friends Describe me as

Funny, Generous, Loyal, Passionate

A little more about me

Dear 'whoever I'm looking for'Looking forward to finding you, if you are here.

Sports I enjoy playing

Bowling, Hiking, Kayaking

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Gymnastics, Other