Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2632912216 A Single Woman in Maryville, TN 57 / I assess children with regard to educational disabilities.

Never Never I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'7"
  • State: Tennessee
  • City: Maryville
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs, Fish, Horses
  • Education: Masters
  • Religion: Muslim

Maryville, TN Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Maryville, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'7". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Muslim.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I suppose the strongest emotions I have ever felt have been associated with my children: love, protectiveness, vulnerability. Other than that, I have always been passionate about protecting the environment and try to do my part to leave a habitable planet for future generations. I am passionate about tolerance and treating others as I would like to be treated. I have very little patience for judgmental, bigoted people. On a brighter "note", I love to listen to music. I am a great believer in the power of music to create connections and shared experiences difficult to achieve in any other way. Plus it's just fun to listen to!

I typically spend my leisure time

I enjoy just being outside, whether in my garden, at the pool, or taking a walk with my dog. I really like being lazy outside. Spending an afternoon on a float, in the pool, is my idea of heaven. If I could do my job outside, I would! I love being outside! I also like to read. Mostly mystery novels. I enjoy historical fiction as well. When I have time, I try to play the guitar (not very well) but it's fun to try. Though I haven't done it in a while, I love to ride horses. I'm really open to seeing new places and trying new things. Life is short!

The most influential person in my life has been

I think it is important that my "significant other" be my best friend. I don't need a lot of excitement; just a relaxed, comfortable relationship with someone who enjoys hanging out, traveling, going for walks, hikes, listening to music, and laughing.

The first thing people notice about me

People say that I strike them as relaxed, calm, and "laid back".

The last book I read and enjoyed

Anything by Barbara Kingsolver....she is witty, poignant, perceptive and uses language in such creative and often humorous ways. Poisonwood Bible, Bean Trees, etc.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I am most thankful for the people close to me...my sons, parents, and close friends.
  2. I am thankful for my health and the ability to enjoy all life has to offer.
  3. I am thankful for the beauty of nature and life's simple pleasures.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Can't think of anything

Friends Describe me as

Easy-Going, Funny, Good listener, Intelligent

A little more about me

I am ok with finding new friends through this website. Of course, it would be great if I found "the one", but finding a friend or two would be wonderful too. I want to take it slow and really get to know you!

I am
Very Liberal

What I like to read

Contemporary Literature & Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers, Religion and Spirituality

Books I've read

sue grafton's, anything by kingsolver, eat, pray, love

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Football

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama