Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2632811925 A Single Man in Forest Hills, NY 66 / Biologist

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: New York
  • City: Forest Hills
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Doctorate

Forest Hills, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Forest Hills, looking for a great girl. I have a Doctorate Degree. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

the environment, great literature, writing in all forms (essays, poetry, short stories); altruism.

I typically spend my leisure time

Getting outdoors in some area; parks, beaches, hiking; writing, visiting new places for first time. Tending to the environment in some manner.

The most influential person in my life has been

Kindness, considerate, emphathetic, sense of humor and common sense (how can any of us ask for only ONE quality?).

The first thing people notice about me

That I'm interested in learning about them. I like to listen to what others have to say about things; about life. How do they see the world?

The last book I read and enjoyed

Love in the Time of Cholera by Gabriel Garcia Marquez. When I reached the point in the book with about 50 pages left, I dreaded finishing the book; it had impacted me far too much. I began to relish each page. Ultimately, it is a "love story" . But presents such a deeper look into life, relationships and each of our daily, intimate and environmental surroundings.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Being healthy
  2. Having an occupation that is always engaging and fulfilling
  3. Having a wonderful family of supportative brothers and sisters

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Sense of humor and breezyness.

Friends Describe me as

Good listener, Hard Working, Intelligent, Modest

A little more about me

I feel a bit awkward doing this on-line dating thing. Is it real, or is it memorex?

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Contemporary Literature & Fiction, Nonfiction

Books I've read

living to tell the tale, the world without us, the perfect spy

Sports I enjoy watching

Tennis

Music I like to perform

Classical, Jazz

Movies I like to Watch

Comedy

TV I like to Watch

Documentary/Non-Fiction, Educational, True Crime

My Favorite TV Shows

front line, pbs, americas most wanted