Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2631681214 A Single Woman in New Orleans, LA 42 / writer/editor

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: Louisiana
  • City: New Orleans
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses, Rabbits
  • Education: Masters

New Orleans, LA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in New Orleans, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'4". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

writing and reading poetry and fiction, watching and performing ballet, listening to music, making and wearing fashion, art, film, learning about language, history, eating food, drinking alcohol, helping out my charitable causes (mostly animal-related but not exclusively)

I typically spend my leisure time

painting, dancing, walking long distances, writing about whatever i'm seeing or doing, going to hear live music, eating, lounging about not doing much of anything, shopping for clothes or antiques or plants when i have money

The most influential person in my life has been

I want someone who knows how to live fully and intensely in the present yet who doesn't act as if in denial there is a future.

The first thing people notice about me

my honesty and outspokenness

The last book I read and enjoyed

I'm reading many right now I like--Anthony Bourdain's Medium Raw, Rimbaud and Jim Morrison, The Satyricon, The Help, a bio of Elizabeth Taylor

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. generosity of my family
  2. my education
  3. my intensity of emotion

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

my vulnerability

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Genuine, Loyal, Spontaneous

A little more about me

I do not like spending time online. it's extremely misleading and frustrating. If there's a connection, I prefer to meet and go from there. A few minutes is all it takes to know.

I am
Impossible to Label

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Literature & Fiction, Nonfiction

Books I've read

at swim-two-birds, georgiana: duchess of devonshire, x saves the world

Music I like to perform

Country, Folk and Traditional, Rock and Pop

Movies I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama

Favorite Movies to Watch

dead man, the philadelphia story, fellini satyricon

TV I like to Watch

I don't like to watch TV