Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2629268632 A Single Woman in Bakersfield, CA 39 / Nurse

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

Asian/Pacific Islander

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'1"
  • State: California
  • City: Bakersfield
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Bachelors

Bakersfield, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a Asian/Pacific Islander woman, living in Bakersfield, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'1". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

LIVING life and growing as a human being. It also includes being kind, being a human who is able to apologise. And being true to me at whatever point in my life's journey I am at cos that's where all begans. My friends laugh at me and said I am gonna scare all the men away by saying that last sentence so upfront. What I meant is You have to be the person you want to be with and the rest will align naturally. You can't love others very well if you do not love, honor and cherish the unique human that you are. That also does not mean I don't believe in give and take and partnership.

I typically spend my leisure time

Exploring different places, learning about different cultures, and the world we live in, trying new foods, writing life into stories, exercising (am trying out jijustu at the moment), hiking, in the arms of nature, swimming, reading, comedies, scary movies, movies that make you think, cooking and trying new recipes, having great conversations when socializing and mingling, lounges with creative concepts, street festivals, meeting beautiful souls who has been through lots in their life yet am still resiliently positive and nice, being inspired, living life and making the best of what I have . . .

The most influential person in my life has been

chemistry, someone who is my match in life. (Being a man of your word, sense of curiousity for life, being kind would be a great start ... )

The first thing people notice about me

My directness and my sense of humor.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Choke by Chuck Palahniuk. Love, love, love it, His sense of humor, style and irony on life and humanity . . . I am also doing an audio by Pemma Chodron on how to meditate. It is perhaps one of the most challenging things I set up for me; to learn to sit still. But I am appreciative of it because it helps to bring out a different spirit in me.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. deep connections
  2. Roof over my head
  3. hope

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Funny, Genuine, Perceptive

A little more about me

I am also affectionate, strongwill and ambitious. I seek containment but not control in my match!

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Literature & Fiction, Nonfiction

Books I've read

winston churchill, count of monte cristo, wuthering heights . .., the art of war

Sports I enjoy playing

Bowling, Hiking, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Auto Racing, Extreme Sports, Other, Skateboarding, Swimming

Music I like to perform

Blues, Punk and Hardcore, Rock and Pop

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Animation, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

the hangover, bambi, gi jane

TV I like to Watch

Animation, Comedy, Crime Drama

My Favorite TV Shows

csi, ny, family guy, the office