Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2628771220 A Single Woman in Portland, OR 50 / teacher

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: Oregon
  • City: Portland
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Bachelors

Portland, OR Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Portland, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'4". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Art, theatre, dance performances, alternative music, roots music. I am also interested in immigrant/refugee rights, the environment, and overall sense of justice. But this does not mean that I preach to others....because that is polarizing.

I typically spend my leisure time

craft/art activities, walking in Forest Park, watching Blue Grass shows, going to Happy Hour, watching movies.

The most influential person in my life has been

Someone who is open and not judgemental. Someone who has a sense of humor. Integrity is important as well.

The first thing people notice about me

I am a little shy at first. But once I feel comfortable I am pretty social and enjoy talking to different people.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I tend to start books and not finish them....I can get distracted. But one of my favorite books is The Grapes of Wrath by Steinbeck. I am currently reading Lark and Termite by Jayne Anne Phillips.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I am thankful for my life long friends. They have been there for me in different stages of life. I am thankful that I could be myself with them and I support them unconditionally.
  2. I appreciate living in the Pacific Northwest with all of its beauty. There it still so much to discover. I enjoy living in Portland because I can get my 'city fix' but yet have such close proximity to nature.
  3. I am thankful that I can see life with a lot of gray...life is not black and white to me. This affords me the opportunities to live a life that values creativity, and to appreciate people from all backgrounds. To be open to different ways of thinking.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I have a big heart.

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Generous, Loyal, Passionate

A little more about me

I am in transition right now and am interested in casual dating and see what happens from there. I am open to new experiences.

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction, Philosophy, Religion and Spirituality

Books I've read

the grapes of wrath, the prophet, authors: joseph campbell, mlk jr., kahlil gibran

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Football

Music I like to listen to

bob marley, peter tosh, bob wills, hank williams,dwight yokam,, jack straw, woody guthrie, tom petty, led zepplin, frank zappa, the velvet underground, the the, the swans, thurston moore, pj harvey, nick cave and the bad seeds,too many to name here

Movies I like to Watch

Educational, Entertainment News

Favorite Movies to Watch

the hangover, dynomite (?), cold mountain and others, unusual suspects

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, Documentary/Non-Fiction

My Favorite TV Shows

law and order, most things on opb, the office, scrubbs, mash