Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #262284628 A Single Woman in Philadelphia, PA 27 / Development Associate

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: Pennsylvania
  • City: Philadelphia
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Masters
  • University: lehigh university

Philadelphia, PA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Philadelphia, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from lehigh university. I'm 5'4". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am most passionate about food (cooking and eating), travel (anywhere and everywhere, the more out-of-the-way the better), and activism (working for a cause that I believe in). Since travel can be costly, you will often find me with my nose buried in a book so that I can travel vicariously through the characters.

I typically spend my leisure time

With my leisure time I tend to read a lot and cook (often for others). I like to stay up-to-date on world events, and most weekends I spend time with my closest friends.

The most influential person in my life has been

Emotional stability is definitely important to me in a partner, as well as openness to new experiences and a love of learning. Other than that, a sense of humor and the ability to laugh at yourself are probably the most important. Ideally, I would find someone who can enjoy being in a crowd, but who also appreciates the occasional comfortable silence.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Quiet, by Susan Cain. Its a powerful book about the unique skills that introverts are equipped with and how we can best put them to good use. One of the things she asserts that I agree with wholeheartedly is that introverts are not, contrary to popular belief, shy. The true distinction between introverts and extroverts is the type of situation in which they "recharge." While I love going to parties and being social, afterwards I may need some down time.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I am thankful for my best friends, who have always been there for me, and who keep me laughing.
  2. I am thankful for my education, which has broadened my mind and exposed me to great people.
  3. I am thankful for the travel opportunities that I have had.

Friends Describe me as

Easy-Going, Good listener, Intelligent, Loyal

A little more about me

I have a pretty quirky sense of humor, and I can get rather passionate about certain things (the english language, food, ancient history, and reading in general). I would love to find someone with diverse interests who can get passionate about some of them. To me, that just means that you care about something, and that's never a bad thing in my book!

I am
Very Liberal

What I like to read

Fantasy & Science Fiction, History, Literature & Fiction

Books I've read

kurt vonnegut, brent weeks, j. k. rowling, jared diamond

Sports I enjoy playing

Kayaking, Martial Arts

Sports I enjoy watching

Soccer

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Animation, Science

Favorite Movies to Watch

the departed, everything, princess mononoke

TV I like to Watch

Action, Comedy, Science Fiction

My Favorite TV Shows

parks and rec, the daily show, orphan black, criminal minds, game of thrones