Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2614802127 A Single Woman in Burbank, CA 45 / Full time student, part time employee

Never On special occasion I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'1"
  • State: California
  • City: Burbank
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Some college
  • Religion: Christian

Burbank, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Burbank, looking for a great guy. I completed some college. I'm 5'1". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am an avid audiophile, I enjoy an eclectic mix of music and will give anything a shot short of "screamo" or country. My family has worked in the entertainment industry and a bi-product of that environment has lead to my great appreciation of film. I'm passionate about youth, education reform, politics, and my family and pets. I'm a tent camper and enjoy trout fishing in Sequoia and beach camping in Jalama.

I typically spend my leisure time

In my spare time I enjoy raising/training my two n13 week old puppies (Great Dane/Pitbull mix) Sampson & Delilah. Love to cook big dinners at the house for friends and family, and enjoy little things like the sound of the rain falling on the patio rocks or listening to the faint sound of a train whistle in the middle of the night.

The most influential person in my life has been

The most important quality in ANY relationship is communication. Every foundation is made or broken on communication. Think global, but act local!

The first thing people notice about me

Generally the first thing people notice about me are my eyes and my laugh. Apparently my laugh is infectious, but no worries, the CDC is on it! ;)

The last book I read and enjoyed

Ha... this question is killing me. I'm a full time student, so I'm reading a hundred things at once, there's not much room to 'enjoy' anything, but, My Generation was one of the best books I read last semester. I enjoy anything written by Steve Martin or Gene Wilder.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I'm thankful for having a loyal network of friends in my life some of who I've been blessed to share over 20 years together.
  2. I'm thankful for the many blessings in my life such as my family, my children and my pets. It's not always easy, but it's always a learning experience.
  3. I'm thankful to have the luxury of going to school full time in order to pursue the job my heart calls to (teaching), rather than what my pocketbook dictates. I'm taking a pay cut, but they say if you find a job you love, you never "work" a day in your life.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

One of my best traits that is often overlooked is my purity. Because I have tattoos, often people assume I'm in some biker gang or I've been a rebel all my life. The truth is quite the opposite. I'm just a decorated girl next door. I love art so why not carry it around with me? I've never done a drug in my life, I live in the same town I was born in, and I've been a youth group leader and Sunday school teacher. Tattoos are just art, I wish people could snap out of the stereotype.

Friends Describe me as

Funny, Intelligent, Outgoing, Sweet

A little more about me

It's important to know that I love to learn and love to laugh. I have one grown child (20) and one almost grown child (16) who live at home and with whom I have incredible relationships with. We are the three musketeers! I go to school full-time and will be starting a part-time job soon, so I may not have much free time to share. I need someone who is at once independent, allowing each of us to live our own lives, but also intimately connected, so even when we are distanced or work/school keep us apart, we're never more than a thought away. <3

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Contemporary Literature & Fiction, Literature & Fiction

Books I've read

mary shelley's frankenstein, the pleasure of my company, pride & prejudice

Sports I enjoy playing

Bowling, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Basketball, Football, Hockey, Tennis

Music I like to listen to

debussey, tori amos, easy e, greg laswell, the bird and the bee

Movies I like to Watch

Comedy, Drama, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

shopgirl, amelie, monty python and the holy grail

TV I like to Watch

Animation, Comedy, Drama

My Favorite TV Shows

it's always sunny in philadelphia, house, ugly americans