Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2609558024 A Single Woman in Brooklyn, NY 41 / I work in financial publishing.

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

Other

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: New York
  • City: Brooklyn
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Horses, Rabbits, Rodents (Gerbils, Guinea, Etc.)
  • Education: Masters

Brooklyn, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a woman, living in Brooklyn, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am still trying to finish writing my first book. I also write plays, short stories. And I'm a beach bum. If I could, I'd have a little (or big) house on a beach and spend my days writing/swimming.

I typically spend my leisure time

I could pretend that during my spare time, I do extremely rewarding things, such as design my own wall paper. But I don't. I surf the internet, go out a lot and socialize with my friends, and read/watch tv/doodle/play with my dog.

The most influential person in my life has been

Honesty. Honesty and fearlessness. In life, love, friendship, work.

The first thing people notice about me

I come from two strong cultures, so I guess my "international" flair.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I read a book by the wonderful french writer "Colette". It explores the triangular relationship between a wealthy young man, his beloved cat and his new frivolous wife. It raises issues with human emotions, personal beliefs.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I have friends who are spread in several countries, and I am thankful to still be able to share tight bonds with them, despite the distance and the years.
  2. My sister and my dog.
  3. Myself: after ending a long relationship, and being afraid of being on my own, I am starting to understand who I truly am. And I like it. And though I'd like to improve a few aspects of my personality, I am genuinely happy with the woman that I am today.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

My spirituality. Because I am very tolerant, open minded, and because I don't practice, people think I'm an atheist. But I'm not. I'm jewish and I strongly believe. I also believe in humanity though it's been failing me for a while now. While I'm open to hearing anything about religions, and I love a good debate, noone should presume me faithless.

Friends Describe me as

Funny, Intelligent, Passionate, Perceptive

A little more about me

I believe in true, passionate, and exquisite love. I want an old time love affair with a modern twist. And though I'm a contemporary woman, I want to care for my man, love him, cherish him in a traditional sense. However I won't admit this to my feminist friends (both women and men).

I am
Very Liberal

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers

Sports I enjoy playing

Baseball, Bowling, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Skateboarding, Tennis

Music I like to listen to

guns and roses, nirvana, chopin, kanye west, coltrane

Movies I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Drama, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

napoleon dynamite, an affair to remember, sabrina

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Drama, Other

My Favorite TV Shows

arrested development, grey's anatomy, mad men