Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2609538924 A Single Man in Appleton, WI 57 / Small Business Owner

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Wisconsin
  • City: Appleton
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats
  • Education: High School
  • Religion: Christian

Appleton, WI Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Appleton, looking for a great girl. I've completed High School. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I find history a lot more interesting after I have a few years behind me, than when I was young, I find solving a mystery (while reading about it) will really hold my interest, I love science, sailing, the water, the weather, snow, love, reading, baseball, news, music, friends and family.

I typically spend my leisure time

driving, reading, b&b's & being on the water

The most influential person in my life has been

The ability to communicate well.

The first thing people notice about me

I am a deep thinker, I need all the details before I understand well.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Thunderhead, Douglas Preston & Lincoln Child. These 2 authors write stories together. A professor once told me to find books by authors that hold my attention, so much that I dont want to put them down. The stories these gentlemen create always do this for me. This story was about the anasazi indians and a mythical city of gold. I finished it in 2 days on the porch of my favorite B&B in Bayfield Wisconsin.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My family, they have and will be there with me for most all of my life and I maintain great relationships with them.
  2. That God has made a place for me, and points me in the right direction to eternity.
  3. That helping others has been a quality I enjoy and excel at.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I wish everyone could recognize trust & honesty in others, as well as having a big heart. I believe I possess these traits and they aren't seen in me until you know me better.

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Caring, Good listener, Spiritual

A little more about me

No mysteries here, I will tell you anything you want to know. I spent 7 years in the Navy as a Hospital Corpsman and developed medical devices for IVF, Ob/Gyn, critical Care and Veterinary medicine for over 20 years. I have traveled all over the world, over 7 million air miles, and dont have a lot of desire to travel. I made a mid-life job change to work in finance. And have been alone and lonely for a long time with a few attempts at love along the way with no luck.

I am
Somewhat Conservative

What I like to read

Mystery & Thrillers

Books I've read

preston/child, stephen king, robin cook

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Football

Music I like to perform

Country

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Science

TV I like to Watch

Documentary/Non-Fiction, Reality Show, True Crime

My Favorite TV Shows

discovery channel, dr g, the colony