Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2601962737 A Single Man in Bellingham, WA 65 / Education

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'9"
  • State: Washington
  • City: Bellingham
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats
  • Education: Masters

Bellingham, WA Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Bellingham, looking for a great girl. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'9". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Sailing, hiking, supporting progressive causes.

I typically spend my leisure time

gardening, cooking and hanging out with friends.

The most influential person in my life has been

Intelligence, kindness, open-mindedness, compassion. Really, just a well-rounded and practical person who is self-confident and who enjoys life.

The first thing people notice about me

My calm manner and maybe that I am good at conversation and interested in learning about other people.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Drop City by T.C. Boyle. I'm on a Boyle kick, also read his book "Inner Circle" and am just starting The Tortilla Curtain. A wonderful contemporary author who examines contemporary issues. He is an amazing wordsmith and has great insight into human nature. His books are fun to read but also make you think. Shantaram is another recent favorite.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My health
  2. My children
  3. My friends

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That I have a spiritual side (not religious) and believe that we should act with the conviction that our actions matter.

Friends Describe me as

Easy-Going, Passionate, Physically Fit, Thoughtful

A little more about me

I am easy-going, sincere, caring and always a good friend. But I am not very conventional by some social standards, I'm a bit outside the box (although I fit very well in social situations). I am self-confident and independent and work best with someone who also has those qualities. I am looking for a lifelong partner where there can be a high degree of both commitment and independence. I am always caring and considerate, I do not have any anger or control issues, with considerable humility I would say that I am a mature and self-aware person.

What I like to read

Other

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking, Running

Sports I enjoy watching

Other

Movies I like to Watch

Comedy

TV I like to Watch

Documentary/Non-Fiction, Educational, News/Journalism

My Favorite TV Shows

big pbs watcher, american experience (pbs), bill moyers journal (well, it used to be my favorite show!)