Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2597811614 A Single Man in Alameda, CA 36 / Grad Student

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

Other

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'9"
  • State: California
  • City: Alameda
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Bachelors

Alameda, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a man, living in Alameda, looking for a great girl. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'9". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Kind of an open ended question. I guess I would have to say living a less wasteful lifestyle. I have a background in urban planning and witness wasteful developments and construction sites, in both materials and the way land is used. Currently I'm going to school to learn new technologies and methods for planning more efficient and sustainable communities.

I typically spend my leisure time

I recently joined a crossfit gym and am loving it, I also love to walk/hike. I used to go for a long walk every day but can only get out on the weekends. I'll be honest and admit I like video games. Try not to get sucked in and carried away though.

The most influential person in my life has been

Understanding, maybe patience. One of the two, I have to realize that I might be a difficult person due to being guarded and while I work on that I'd appreciate someone who'd be at the least understanding.

The first thing people notice about me

I'm very quiet. I hope people realize this is because I'm very shy but I fear people might take it the wrong way as me being stuck up or not interested.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Hmmm, the last couple of books I've been disappointed by. I guess I would go with "Waiting for a Train," which is a non-fiction book about the history, present and future of commuter rail in America. Pretty nerdy stuff, but it gave me a better understanding of how things work in that field.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Supportive family
  2. Educational opportunities
  3. Supportive friends

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I guess my humor.

Friends Describe me as

Funny, Perceptive, Quiet, Thoughtful

A little more about me

I'll be honest and up front and say I'm not very experienced in relationships. I've always been a shy person and while I don't have the baggage of past relationships, I might be a little naive.

What I like to read

Nonfiction

Sports I enjoy playing

Basketball, Bowling, Football, Hiking, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Football

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Animation, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

the big lebowski, die hard, wall-e

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama

My Favorite TV Shows

community, the wire, arrested development