Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2591940919 A Single Woman in Davenport, IA 54 / Teacher

Never Few times a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'5"
  • State: Iowa
  • City: Davenport
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Masters
  • University: university of iowa, portland state university

Davenport, IA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Davenport, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from university of iowa, portland state university. I'm 5'5". I have kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Teaching. I absolutely love my job! And learning: about my world, people, places, things and about me. Socrates said, "An unexamined life is not worth living." I live a worthwhile life!

I typically spend my leisure time

Walking, camping, hiking, swimming, cross-country ski, biking, travel here and abroad, exploring and sharing my partner's interests, studying Spanish, reading, snuggling, talking and laughing about everything, romantic but simple moments, watching films, documentaries, spending time together and alone, dining out and good red wine, watching the news, listening to music, quiet times, listening to radio programs like On Being, This American Life, Wait Wait Don't Tell me, road trips, spending time with my daughter, loving my Lab, Shiloh and my cat, Skittles, gardening, making a nice living space, living and loving life.

The most influential person in my life has been

A good, honest soul who wants to explore...everything.

The first thing people notice about me

My sense of humor. I love to make people laugh and I love to laugh!

The last book I read and enjoyed

The Open Veins of Latin America. Yikes! I will never again look at a cup of coffee, a sugar cube or a car tire with callous indifference or narcissistic entitlement.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My family, especially my daughter whom I adopted from Russia when she was 9 she's almost 18 now and looking at colleges.
  2. Good health and optimism
  3. Past, present and future opportunities my family and life choices have afforded me

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I can be shy, and serious when required, but just beneath my skin is always a sense of humor, desire to be silly and playful, to laugh to keep from crying, as my Grandma Loral used to say/

Friends Describe me as

Affectionate, Caring, Funny, Intelligent

A little more about me

I'm a vegetarian. Surprise! You too?! No?! Ready to explore something different, something healthy, something amazingly delicious? I hope you LOVE to cook!

I am
Very Liberal

What I like to read

Historical Fiction, History, Literature & Fiction

Books I've read

the poisonwood bible, notre dame de paris, the poisonwood bible

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking, Skiing or Snowboarding

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball, Other, Soccer

Music I like to listen to

music used to be central to my life--but it's now background. but not muzak..., too hard to choose!, mc solaar (french), vivaldi, david wilcox

Music I like to perform

Folk and Traditional

Movies I like to Watch

Comedy, Historical Drama

Favorite Movies to Watch

too many to choose. i'd rather netlix than go out., volver, le papillon (chilean one and french one), la graine et le mulet..., the king's speech

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Documentary/Non-Fiction, News/Journalism

My Favorite TV Shows

modern family, biographies...not big on war docs., all pbs shows. honestly, i don't watch that much of anything else, really.