Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2587972818 A Single Woman in Detroit, MI 40 / retail mgmt

Never On special occasion I have kids

Black

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Michigan
  • City: Detroit
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: I don't like pets
  • Education: Bachelors
  • Religion: Christian

Detroit, MI Singles

Hi, I'm a Black woman, living in Detroit, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'6". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

music, movies, family, education, reading, travelling, art

I typically spend my leisure time

reading, movies, spending time with family and friends

The most influential person in my life has been

Honesty. Be honest with me and most importantly be honest with yourself. Don't be afraid to express your feelings. You can not be emotionally unavailable.

The first thing people notice about me

My willingness to see the good in everyone. I always try to give people the benefit of the doubt, and see things from their point of view.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Eat Pray Love- It was about a woman in her mid 30s who realized one day that she was unhappy in her typical sururban life. She quit her job, went through a brutal divorce, and took a whole year to re-discover who she was. She spent 4 months in Italy just to learn Italian and eat good food (self-indulgence), 4 months in Indonesia to focus on her spirituality (minimalism), and 4 months in India finding true love (happiness). I can indentify because as a single parent I often times put my wants and desires on the back-burner because I am constantly taking care of evryone else but myself.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. A beautiful child that inspires me and movtivates me to be the best i can be
  2. a loving and supportive family
  3. a healthy mind and body to be creative, independent, and expressive

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

My softness and sensitivity often goes unnoticed because i am so strong-willed and independent.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Dependable, Good listener, Hard Working

A little more about me

I am not in a rush. I am looking forward to meeting new people for friendship or love and committment. I am not rushing into anything and I am definitely not running from anything either.

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Contemporary Literature & Fiction, Literature & Fiction, Religion and Spirituality

Books I've read

twilight 4 book saga, the coldest winter, no more sheets

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball, Football, Gymnastics, Swimming, Tennis

Movies I like to Watch

Drama, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

40 year old virgin, love and basketball, law abiding citizen

TV I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Reality Show

My Favorite TV Shows

csi miami, hells kitchen, clean house