Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2585080120 A Single Woman in Birmingham, AL 71 / academic physician

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: Alabama
  • City: Birmingham
  • Marital Status: Widowed
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Doctorate
  • Religion: Christian

Birmingham, AL Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Birmingham, looking for a great guy. I have a Doctorate Degree. I'm 5'4". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

family, friends, reading, choir, hiking, visiting unusual places

I typically spend my leisure time

Cooking and having people over, knitting and talking or watching TV, reading, hiking, singing in a choir.

The most influential person in my life has been

Truthful, kind, respectful, interested in many things, fun, tolerant of diversity

The first thing people notice about me

I have no idea.

The last book I read and enjoyed

How Doctors Think, Written for the non-medical public, it also serves as a reminder to clinicians and educators. First part is much more interesting than middle to last sections.The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo. Have not gotten to the 2nd and 3rd book. Need a long weekend. Reading The Stiff and a series of mysteries - beach books.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I am thankful for my family: for their love and respect, for the laughter and annoyance we cause each other.
  2. I am thankful for the opportunity to be in my profession and the people with whom I currently work.
  3. I am thankful for enjoying my life, friends, adventures and opportunities to travel.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

No answer

Friends Describe me as

Hard Working, Intelligent, Loyal, Perceptive

A little more about me

I am on the computer a lot at work and think that information gathered in this way is not near as valuable as meeting and/or talking with someone.

I am
Somewhat Liberal

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Football, Gymnastics

Music I like to perform

Blues, Classical, Jazz