Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #257855140 A Single Woman in Oakton, VA 38 / Special Education Teacher

Never Few times a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'2"
  • State: Virginia
  • City: Oakton
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Horses
  • Education: Masters
  • University: university of florida
  • Religion: Unitarian-Universalism

Oakton, VA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Oakton, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from university of florida. I'm 5'2". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Unitarian-Universalism.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I'm most passionate about improving myself both physically and mentally. I love being outdoors and active. I am also interested in exploring the spiritual side of myself. However, I am not interested in most organized religions.

I typically spend my leisure time

I love to read, I recently tried rock climbing (I may be addicted!), and enjoy staying active. On a typical weekend I am outside a lot and more than anything just have fun and try to let go of the stress of the week. I am loving the spring weather and being able to hike and explore again :-) That said, I also love to sit on the patio or just hang out to recharge as well.

The most influential person in my life has been

Someone open-minded and accepting, has a positive outlook, drama and game free.

The first thing people notice about me

My smile. I love to laugh and have fun.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Eat, Pray, Love

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My two boys.
  2. Good friends.
  3. An open mind

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I can be shy in big groups so I don't think that I get to know people until we are talking one on one or in a smaller group. So not really a trait that they would know about me but knowing me at all if we have only met in a large group.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Creative, Easy-Going, Kind

A little more about me

First and foremost, my sons are the most important part of my life. They are 5 and 6 and very active :-). They are with their dad every other weekend but spend most of their time with me. That means that I am looking for someone that can accept that my time is somewhat limited. I would not introduce a date to them unless I planned on that person being around for a while so until that time, I would only be available when I don't have them. I know that will be a deal breaker for some people but it is my reality and I would not change it :-)

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction, Religion and Spirituality, Self-Help / Self-Improvement

Books I've read

pride and prejudice, awakening the buddha within, the art of joy

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking

Music I like to perform

Rock and Pop

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

will farrell movies, bourne trilogy, hunger games

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, Science Fiction

My Favorite TV Shows

friends, criminal minds, arrow