Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2576774223 A Single Woman in Houston, TX 38 / I am an interior designer working for a company that does model homes.

Never Never I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'1"
  • State: Texas
  • City: Houston
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Birds, Horses, I don't like pets
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: texas a&m university / stephen f. austin state university
  • Religion: Christian

Houston, TX Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Houston, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from texas a&m university / stephen f. austin state university. I'm 5'1". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Living a life that pleases the Lord

I typically spend my leisure time

I like to spend time with my family (my parents and sisters). We like to talk and laugh, play catch, watch clean movies or sports, or cook together. I also like to do things with friends such as eating out, playing games, or having good conversations. I enjoy traveling, whether it's seeing other states or countries or taking a weekend road trip. When I'm at home I enjoy working on projects around the house. One of my favorite things to do is play the piano, and I'm learning to play the pipe organ as well. I'm also involved with outreach to international students, presenting the gospel to them by building relationships and studying the Bible.

The most influential person in my life has been

I'm asking the Lord to provide someone I can look up to and respect as a spiritual leader (for his wisdom, godly character, and knowledge of God's Word). I would like to have a marriage and family together with someone who makes me laugh, who will be my best friend for life, and with whom I can serve as he follows God's leading, whether in a secular job or ministry.

The first thing people notice about me

People usually notice that I am sincere. When I'm talking to someone I'm genuinely interested in what they are saying.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I tend to have a stack of books that I'm reading at the same time. I recently finished "The Case for a Creator" by Lee Strobel. It has increased my awe of God and His power to "hold all things together"! The book discusses how incredibly complex & precisely tuned life is (from the vast universe to tiny molecules).

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My relationship with God and the salvation that He provides through His Son
  2. A close-knit, loving Christian family that enjoys being together and doing things together
  3. The heritage and freedoms that we enjoy living in America

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

My sense of humor -- I guess it doesn't usually come out until I feel more comfortable with someone. Lots of things make me laugh, but my sense of humor tends to be more dry and subtle. I also appreciate my sister's silly and wacky way of teasing me. :)

Friends Describe me as

Genuine, Good listener, Kind, Spiritual

A little more about me

Although I live in the city and appreciate all that it offers in the way of music, plays, culture, and conveniences, I also enjoy the peace and quiet of the country. I love to go out to enjoy a day of working on my family's property with some of our extended family. It's a satisfying feeling to get a little dirty and have something to show for it at the end of the day. I also like it when we just take a day to relax and go for a walk by the creek, have a bonfire, or pick wild dewberries... especially if there's a pie or cobbler later!

I am
Very Conservative

What I like to read

Historical Fiction, Literature & Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers

Books I've read

agatha christie, the count of monte cristo, pride and prejudice, the scarlet pimpernel

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking, Shooting

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Football, Gymnastics, Other, Skiing

Music I like to perform

Classical

Movies I like to Watch

Political, Soap Opera

Favorite Movies to Watch

the scarlet pimpernel, our mutual friend, pride and prejudice, the hunt for red october

TV I like to Watch

Documentary/Non-Fiction, News/Journalism, Other

My Favorite TV Shows

history or science, sometimes fox news / talk radio, baseball, football, ice skating