Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2576755428 A Single Woman in Culver City, CA 63 / counselor

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'1"
  • State: California
  • City: Culver City
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Exotic pets, Horses, Rabbits
  • Education: Masters
  • University: pepperdine university graduate school of education and psychology

Culver City, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Culver City, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from pepperdine university graduate school of education and psychology. I'm 5'1". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

A lot of things. I enjoy attending parties, shows, theater, concerts, going out to the movies and dinner, meeting new people, and spending time with my many friends and family. I also like to entertain at home or just relax. I like to travel and immerse myself in the local culture but I don't get the chance to do so as often as I'd like. If there is an outdoor activity then count me in. I sing and dance with zeal. I got a piano years ago, but never learned to play ? so if you play or would like to pretend to, that would be great. I like to play pool and wouldn't mind learning to make bank shots that actually go in.

I typically spend my leisure time

Here's a snapshot: I usually go to Michigan to visit family each summer. We have often camped in a private canoe-in camping spot on a scenic river. We have a roaring fire and sing like rock stars accompanied by my brother playing pop songs on his keyboard. This past summer we rented a house in Elk Rapids on Lake Michigan. We went sailing with some friends one afternoon. They threw a couple lines off the back and we took turns going for a drag in stunningly beautiful Grand Traverse Bay. Every evening we had a bonfire on the beach. We watched the sunset as the moon rose.

The most influential person in my life has been

I'm looking for a partner with similar interests and values to my own. My ideal match would be someone who is physically active and very comfortable in social settings. If I enter into a relationship, then I am true to that person and I expect the same in return. Ability to let go once in awhile and have fun is a must!

The first thing people notice about me

I'm outgoing and easygoing.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I read "Blink: the power of thinking without thinking" by Malcolm Gladwell a while ago. It was interesting, but was a little repetitive. This past summer I read "The Hunger Games" trilogy. Great read. What I loved most about it was how well the writer created a completely absorbing and fully-formed culture/political structure and an emotionally-driven story of intrigue. I love being transported to another reality in a good book.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My son
  2. Being healthy and so able to enjoy life, friends and family.
  3. Having work to do that I really enjoy.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I don't think about myself or others in this way.

Friends Describe me as

Happy, Intelligent, Outgoing, Physically Fit

A little more about me

That I go by Maggie, not Margaret. My profile uses my given name because Rely ID requires it.

I am
Very Liberal

What I like to read

Fantasy & Science Fiction, Literature & Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers

Books I've read

the left hand of darkness, stranger in a strange land, dune, hammet, grafton, elroy, the world according to garp

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Skiing or Snowboarding

Sports I enjoy watching

Extreme Sports, Gymnastics, Skateboarding, Skiing, Soccer

Music I like to perform

Blues, R&B and Soul

Movies I like to Watch

Soap Opera

TV I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Drama, Science Fiction

My Favorite TV Shows

24, the closer, battlestar gallactica, mad men, true blood, masterpiece theater + mystery