Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2573089323 A Single Woman in Portland, OR 48 / Mental Health Professional

Never Once a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'3"
  • State: Oregon
  • City: Portland
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Fish
  • Education: Masters
  • University: texas a&m

Portland, OR Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Portland, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from texas a&m. I'm 5'3". I have kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

My Children. I like good food: great scrambled eggs, the best cheeseburger, herbed asparagus, tofu pate... I think finding pleasure and laughter in everyday activities is very important.

I typically spend my leisure time

running, reading, walking, talking with friends.

The most influential person in my life has been

The ability to find humour and affection even during stressful times.

The first thing people notice about me

That I'm articulate. I have an expansive vocabulary.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Bitter is the New Black. Yes, a chicklit book. This is a funny book about a self centered ex-know it all who had to start her life over again after being laid off. I laughed out loud in several places. Nathalie Dupree's New Southern Cooking. I adore cookbooks! I also just finished The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo. It took me a good 100 pages to get into the book, but well worth the exposition to get to the characters.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My children
  2. Good and faithful friends
  3. quiet mornings

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

My name. Often people truncate my name and automatically call me Nancy, rather than NancyAnne.

Friends Describe me as

Funny, Good listener, Loyal, Passionate

A little more about me

I enjoy conversation and quiet adventure. I am not an impulsive person and enjoy taking my time in order to get to know someone.

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

What I like to read

Fantasy & Science Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers, Philosophy

Books I've read

girl with the dragon tattoo, atlas shrugged, the mists of avalon

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking, Running

Sports I enjoy watching

Football, Gymnastics

Music I like to listen to

simon & garfunkel, pearl jam, eminem, eddie vedder, rhianna

Movies I like to Watch

Drama, Historical Drama, Soap Opera

Favorite Movies to Watch

sicko, the lord of the rings i ii iii, love actually

TV I like to Watch

Drama, News/Journalism, Soap Opera

My Favorite TV Shows

true blood, big love, the daily show