Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2569163129 A Single Woman in Coeur d'Alene, ID 26 / Business Development Assistant

Socially Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Idaho
  • City: Coeur d'Alene
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Other
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: university of idaho
  • Religion: Christian

Coeur d'Alene, ID Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Coeur d'Alene, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from university of idaho. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about my faith, family, and politics. My faith makes me the person I am. I shudder to think who I would be without Jesus. It is what drives me daily to be a better person. My family is very tight. I love interacting with them and I know they are always on my side. I like politics. Weird, I know. But if more people were informed and passionate about it then perhaps we would live in a better world.

I typically spend my leisure time

Reading, volleyball and movies! I also like being outside: hiking, lounging in the sun, snowball fights. etc I shoot guns and go hunting occasionally too :-) I also love to eat out and go to the movies. There is little better than sitting around shooting the breeze at a restaurant, cafe or yogurt shop. I am never opposed to a pick up game of volleyball. I would really like to travel more. I have lived in Japan but other than that my experiences abroad are lacking. I want to see so many more places and when I say see, I mean really see.

The most influential person in my life has been

They need to share my faith. We have to both be looking at God before we will be successful as a couple. It was the one thing my parents always said about how they maintained their marriage: their commitment to God. I have watched many other marriages collapse but never theirs. I want someone to love God before he loves me and to encourage me to do the same. My future man also had to be willing to let me pursue my dreams. I am not a 50s housewife. I have goals. I want to be the best wife and mother possible someday but that doesn't mean I can't also be President ;-)

The first thing people notice about me

My confidence. I am bubbly and excited easily about many things. I am quite talkative. Most people find me quite friendly upon our first meeting and sometimes even funny. Making strangers laugh is a nice talent.

The last book I read and enjoyed

So I am reading three books currently. The Sacred Search is a brand new book by Gary Thomas, author of the Sacred Marriage. It is a book for singles. I am in the middle of Catherine the Great. I am also meandering slowly through the LOTR series. If you want to know about my deeper reading choices I am a fan of most dystopian society novels (1984, Brave New World, Farenheit 451). I don't read much deep literature like this anymore. I love junk fiction, especially fantasy. I do love the classic stories though. I have read the Iliad, the Odyssey and the Aeneid (some of it in the original language). And frankly, who doesn't love a fairy tale?

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. That I was born in a house of Christians and I found Christ
  2. Family
  3. Education

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I wish more people knew about my various sides. Some people know me as Chantel the diplomat/politician, some as the redneck, a few as the cowgirl who grew up in the cattle ranching plains of CO but almost no one outside my family has actually seen me in all my different roles. Most people can't comprehend that one person can have all those different sides. I wish people could see that I am well rounded and have a wide variety of interests.

Friends Describe me as

Ambitious, Funny, Outgoing, Passionate

A little more about me

These things feel a bit like applications and frankly, I have never been good at those. I do however excel at interviews. I just graduated. I am so excited! I have my BA in International Studies with a minor in Asian Studies. I speak Japanese at a mediocre level and read ancient Latin fluently. I do not have a job lined up yet so where I will end up is totally up in the air. I doubt it will be in Idaho however. I need a larger city with an international company or a heavy governmental influence. Don't let distance scare you :) Long distance does not affect me and frankly I am worth it! So are you!

I am
Very Conservative

What I like to read

Contemporary Literature & Fiction, Fantasy & Science Fiction, Historical Fiction

Books I've read

twilight, inheritance series, anything with the tudors in it

Sports I enjoy playing

Football, Hiking, Mountain Biking, Shooting

Sports I enjoy watching

Extreme Sports, Football

Music I like to listen to

brad paisley, michael buble, skillet, taylor swift, britney spears

Music I like to perform

Country, Jazz, Rock and Pop

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Educational, Science Fiction

Favorite Movies to Watch

going the distance, the three musketeers, x-men

TV I like to Watch

Animation, Comedy, True Crime

My Favorite TV Shows

glee, csi, tom and jerry