Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2553119220 A Single Woman in Wilmington, DE 41 / I work in the mental health field

Few times a week Never I don't have kids

Other

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'5"
  • State: Delaware
  • City: Wilmington
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Horses
  • Education: Masters
  • University: university of delaware

Wilmington, DE Singles

Hi, I'm a woman, living in Wilmington, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from university of delaware. I'm 5'5". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about practicing Hatha yoga on both a physical and spiritual level. Relationships w/ friends and family nurture my soul, and music and art move my soul.

I typically spend my leisure time

I enjoy visiting new places, dining out, movies, spending time with friends, and watching football. As mentioned earlier, I practice yoga and also enjoy indoor rock climbing. I love the beach and swimming during the summer. I would love to travel more.

The most influential person in my life has been

I am looking for someone who knows how to be present, passionate and emotionally intimate in a relationship. It is also important for my partner to have a spiritual life or at least developing one. Not only do I desire someone who possesses the above qualities, but who is physically fit and takes good care of his mind, body, and soul.

The first thing people notice about me

They probably notice my friendly, calm demeanor.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The last book I read was Buddha by Deepak Chopra which was basically about Buddha's (Siddhartha) life from childhood to Buddha. I often have more than one book going at a time though. I am in the middle of reading Chopra's Reinventing the Body, Resurrecting the Soul and the Wisdom of Yoga.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My family/friends are very important. I believe it's important to maintain friendships when in a romantic relationship.
  2. I am thankful for my health and practice a healthy lifestyle the best I can.
  3. I am also fortunate that I have a stable, intelligent, calm, and open mind.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Unless I am close to you, people would not readily see my fun-loving, silly side.

Friends Describe me as

Easy-Going, Good listener, Perceptive, Physically Fit

A little more about me

I am entering the online dating world out of a 9 yr. marriage, so while I am looking for the right long-term partner for me, I also plan to take my time in getting to know someone. I am happy with where I am in my life and hope to find the right person to share it with. I practice living life mindfully and gracefully, appreciating each moment I have. I look forward to the journey and meeting you!

What I like to read

Religion and Spirituality

Sports I enjoy playing

Kayaking, Mountain Climbing

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball, Football, Gymnastics

Music I like to listen to

bruno mars, paramour, norah jones, bob marley, radiohead

Music I like to perform

Electronic, Reggae

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Drama, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

date night, mr. & mrs. smith, holiday

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Drama, Reality Show

My Favorite TV Shows

the office, american idol, grey's anatomy