Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2552683834 A Single Woman in Bessemer, AL 53 / Administration/Accounting

Never Once a week I have kids

Black

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: Alabama
  • City: Bessemer
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish, Rabbits
  • Education: Associates
  • Religion: Christian

Bessemer, AL Singles

Hi, I'm a Black woman, living in Bessemer, looking for a great guy. I have an Associates Degree . I'm 5'4". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Reading, Sewing, Spending time with friends and family, Road Trips, Relaxing

I typically spend my leisure time

Reading, Entertaining, Road Trips, Traveling, Relaxing with a movie and snacks. Having drinks with friends.

The most influential person in my life has been

Someone with a kind heart, gentle spirit and a strong mind. Someone who is dedicated to "the cause". Someone who is willing to go the course and not give up easily.

The first thing people notice about me

I have light colored eyes and people often ask if they are "real". People often comment on my outgoing personality and my whitt.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Brenda Jackson is my favorite author. She's a romance writer. I've read everything of hers in print. She writes a series which include the "Madaris Family". The way the threads her characters together. The way she describes a love scene. The way she makes you feel like you're right there with her. Brenda makes you believe in love and romance.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Health: Physically, Mentally, Spiritually......Just Fine
  2. Family: at my age, i still have both grand-mothers, both parents, all siblings. Three healthy children. The unconidtional love from these people can't be measured or bought.
  3. Employment: In light of the worlds economy...I'm blessed to have a job I enjoy.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Because I'm not one to mence words, people often overlook the fact that I really care about others feelings.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Good listener, Spiritual, Warm

A little more about me

I'm what one might call a homebody. I'm at my best sitting at home, with a book , a good TV show or a good movie. I would rather spend time with my children, but now that they are older - they don't require much of my time and energy. When the mood hits me and I want to do things outside the house...that's what I do. I love doing yard work and attempting home improvement projects. I can be dressed up for dinner or dressed down to work in the yard....I just enjoy life.

I am
Somewhat Conservative

What I like to read

Historical Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers, Romance novels

Books I've read

brenda jackson's, the goode house, douglas' women

Sports I enjoy playing

Baseball, Basketball, Bowling, Martial Arts, Running

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Basketball, Football, Gymnastics, Tennis

Music I like to listen to

patti labelle, etta james, darryl coley, tank, faith evans

Music I like to perform

Blues, Gospel, R&B and Soul

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Drama, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

madea's family reunion, ordinary citizen, pretty woman

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, Drama

My Favorite TV Shows

grey's anatomy, law and order, house of payne