Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2551728236 A Single Woman in Houston, TX 63 / Research Technical Associate

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'8"
  • State: Texas
  • City: Houston
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Horses
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: cal state

Houston, TX Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Houston, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from cal state. I'm 5'8". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I have a genuine sense of wonder about the outer universe and the inner universe. I'm passionate about the environment and about preserving the wilderness and wildlife. I have a particular love for birds. I'm equally passionate about all things that connect body/mind/soul. I am a vegan, I practice yoga and meditate daily, and study depth psychology, mythology, and spiritually-based disciplines. I divide my time equally between outdoor activities and cultural activities. I enjoy birding, hiking, bicycling, dancing, landscape and macro photography, poetry, folk/indie/acoustic music, foreign and indie films & engaging in good conversation.

I typically spend my leisure time

Reading is probably # 1 hobby. I get out 2-3 nights a week doing various activities. I attend evening classes in a variety of subjects. Weekends I get outside and go to parks or take road trips. I love to cycle/bird/hike in nature. I always like to meet up with friends for coffee and conversation. Travel is high on my list--I'll be taking a 3-week eco tour to Alaska this year plus many shorter photography trips to beautiful US destinations.

The most influential person in my life has been

Integrity, honesty, humor, spirituality.

The first thing people notice about me

I have a very big smile and hearty laugh and laugh easily.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I usually read several books at a time. Right now I'm reading books written by C.G. Jung, J. Hollis, M. Von Franz, and other Jungian authors. I've been studying Jungian depth psychology for over 3 years and finding that the more I know, the less I know. I would say that my love for this subject is inexplicable -- it has chosen me more than I have chosen it.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I'm blessed to have a wonderful daughter, loving family, and genuine friends
  2. I'm extremely grateful for a healthy body, happy spirit and inquisitive mind
  3. A good job, wonderful home, and my two cats as my constant companions

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I'm pretty transparent and consistent so I think people can see the real me from the start.

Friends Describe me as

Easy-Going, Genuine, Kind, Spontaneous

A little more about me

I believe in taking plenty of time to develop a genuine friendship based on mutual interests and values.

I am
Green

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Literature & Fiction, Nonfiction

Books I've read

cannot choose just one, no particular favorites, too many to count

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Hiking, Kayaking, Mountain Biking, Mountain Climbing

Sports I enjoy watching

Gymnastics, Other

Movies I like to Watch

Comedy, Historical Drama, Soap Opera

Favorite Movies to Watch

no favorites, no particular favorites, i like just about all kinds of movies

TV I like to Watch

Other