Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2551303820 A Single Man in Houston, TX 48 / Materials and Corrosion Engineer

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: Texas
  • City: Houston
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish, Rabbits
  • Education: Masters
  • University: university of florida
  • Religion: Christian

Houston, TX Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Houston, looking for a great girl. I have a Masters Degree from university of florida. I'm 5'4". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Things like family (always been there for me), health (have friends in worse shape than I), love (makes the world go round), good food ('nuff said), my career (I am good a what I do) etc. are all givens (and probably on almost everyone profile).Now for the items besides these that are important....Objectivity, being there for family and friends, going on a good bike ride with a group of people, hard bound books, travel, and having someone to love with all my heart are also things that I am passionate about.

I typically spend my leisure time

I am actively learning how to dance; east coast swing, rhumba, salsa, foxtrox, with some cha-cha, waltz, and tango thrown in for good measure. This and riding are how I spend a lot of my evenings (and reading). Dining with friends one of the other things that I do a lot. When the opportunity arises to travel, I will take it (22 countries and counting).

The most influential person in my life has been

The spark.I know it sounds weird, but is simply seeing something in someone that put all the differences aside. There are many important parts that fit into this but I'd say:,good hearted, honesty, respect (of herself and I), someone who has some different likes/hobbies than mine and some similar. Someone that when we are together, we are that much better. Someone who can appreciate the simple things in life and some of the challenging ones too. .

The first thing people notice about me

Professional and passionate about my work (I have the opportunity to potentially re-write and develop new theories in my field - very unique opportunity). This overshadows the other side of me. I do come out of my shell and when I do, I am a very different person. Very energetic and full of life. Just takes time and knowing my surroundings.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The last book I read was "The Prize; the Quest for Oil, Money, and Power" by Daniel Yergin. Non-fiction that reads like fiction because of the people as the book starts from the discovery of "rock oil" in the 1850's to the Gulf War in 1991.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My family and my good friends that I have know throughout life.
  2. My education and career - Mine are pretty much the same.
  3. Getting to visit and learn about other places and cultures.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I do come out of my shell. My dance instructors have seen it. I come across as professional because of my peer group in my field (all are 10 to 20 years older than I)l, this also makes my somewhat shy in social circles. I am good natured and a bit of a problem solver. I want my family and friends to have fun when we get together, and have been known to seriously go out of my way to do so.

Friends Describe me as

Dependable, Loyal, Rational, Respectful

A little more about me

I took a different course in life after high school. My friends all went to college and I decided for some strange reason to leave LA and join the Navy. I lived in four states, and spent two great years volunteering at a skating rink in Georgia (learned how to handle kids there) while serving. Started college and got two degrees before I moved to Houston.I have a cat (recently lost her brother) that lets me live with her. She stays off the counters and tables. I wanted a dog, but I traveled a lot for work and thought that would be mean leaving it kenneled for weeks on end and living in a small home.

I am
Libertarian

What I like to read

Fantasy & Science Fiction, Literature & Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers

Books I've read

jurassic park, the godfather, red storm rising,, the defector (by daniel silva), the partner (by john grisham), just about anything by terry pratchett, robert heinline, alexander dumas,

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling

Sports I enjoy watching

Football, Hockey, Other

Movies I like to Watch

Animation, Educational, Entertainment News

Favorite Movies to Watch

the godfather, the hangover, the godfather, usual suspects, high and low, fight club, shawshank redemption

TV I like to Watch

Animation, Comedy, Documentary/Non-Fiction, Educational

My Favorite TV Shows

most of the shows on fx and comedy central, top gear, how its made, engineering marvels, futurama