Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2541612019 A Single Man in Virginia Beach, VA 41 / Environmental consultant

Never Once a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'11"
  • State: Virginia
  • City: Virginia Beach
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Fish
  • Education: Doctorate
  • University: william and mary + tulane university

Virginia Beach, VA Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Virginia Beach, looking for a great girl. I have a Doctorate Degree from william and mary + tulane university. I'm 5'11". I have kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I love spending time outside, especially by the water. In my free time I like relaxing at the beach, kayaking, and surfing. I also like to run, bike, hike, rock climb and generally stay active. I did my first 1/2 marathon this year,and I am working toward a full marathon in 2011! Nights on the town are a lot of fun too. I like to try new restaurants, and love Thai and Italian food. I'm not very adventurous with sushi, but I like it, and I wish I could find better Chinese food in the area. I am pretty much up for anything, and will try anything new.

I typically spend my leisure time

During the day I like to go for a run, hike, bike ride or just relax at the beach. At night I like to try new dining hot spots. Around the house I enjoy gardening and home improvement projects.

The most influential person in my life has been

Honesty and openness. I want to be able to share what I am thinking and feeling, and get the same in return from my partner.

The first thing people notice about me

People notice that I am very easy going and that is draws people in and makes them feel comfortable around me.

The last book I read and enjoyed

"The Art of Happiness" by the Dalai Lama. I don't usually read religious/spiritual books, but my mom gave this to me and I have enjoyed it. I also recently finished "Deep Survival" which is an analysis of why some people live through serious accidents (car wrecks, avalanches, plane wrecks) and others die. Spoiler alert: I was glad to learn that people with close family connections usually live because they feel they have more to live for.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My family! My parents are always there for me, just like I am always there for my daughter.
  2. My health. It allows me to be active and have adventures.
  3. My education (BS, MS and PhD). It taught me to stay curious, and helped me have a career that provides for me.

Friends Describe me as

Easy-Going, Intelligent, Kind, Loyal

A little more about me

Above everything else I have accomplished, my greatest source of pride comes from being a loving and involved father, and dedicated family man. I am excited to meet someone and feel that I have a lot to offer.

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

Sports I enjoy playing

Bowling, Hiking, Kayaking, Running, Surfing

Sports I enjoy watching

Extreme Sports, Football, Hockey, Soccer