Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2541597812 A Single Woman in Heyworth, IL 50 / professor

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'9"
  • State: Illinois
  • City: Heyworth
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Doctorate

Heyworth, IL Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Heyworth, looking for a great guy. I have a Doctorate Degree. I'm 5'9". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Vegetarian cooking, social justice and human rights, and liberal politics.

I typically spend my leisure time

I love to cook, but I only cook and eat vegetarian food (I've been a vegetarian for 21 years). I love to read for fun, both fiction and non-fiction. I also really enjoy listening to music -- virtually all genres.

The most influential person in my life has been

Integrity -- without question.

The first thing people notice about me

I'm very articulate.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Margaret Atwood's "The Year of the Flood." It was about the disintegration of society leading up to the apocalypse, and the resiliency of some people to face their changed world. That woman can write -- I highly recommend all of her novels!

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. The independence in my career, including freedom from supervision.
  2. My family and friends.
  3. My ability to take care of myself financially, physically, and emotionally.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Uh, how would I know what people don't notice??? I'm not in their heads -- but since I have to write something, I'd say my compassion nature.

Friends Describe me as

Affectionate, Articulate, Intelligent, Rational

A little more about me

I despise playing games. What you see is what you get with me. You ask me a question, and I'll answer it honestly. I expect the same in return.

I am
Very Liberal

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction, Nonfiction

Sports I enjoy playing

Running

Sports I enjoy watching

Football, Track and Field

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Historical Drama

TV I like to Watch

Animation, Comedy, News/Journalism

My Favorite TV Shows

the daily show, south park -- i'll admit it, countdown with keith olbermann