Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2538375427 A Single Woman in Bellingham, WA 37 / Grad Student, Research Assistant, Waitress

Socially Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: Washington
  • City: Bellingham
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Birds, Dogs, Horses
  • Education: Bachelors

Bellingham, WA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Bellingham, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'4". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I love hiking and farmers' markets. Delicious food is awesome! Good movies and shows can be entertaining, so can just chilling out.

I typically spend my leisure time

Ooops. I think I answered my leisure questions in the passion box. How about I just say that I'm passionate about leisure?

The most influential person in my life has been

It's important to always be true to yourself, to treat others with empathy and strive to live a good life. But most of all - as far as qualities in a mate - I look for that undeniable chemistry and attraction.

The first thing people notice about me

People have often said that I got that mysterious vibe going on....

The last book I read and enjoyed

Well - for the spooky season - I decided to read Truman Capote's *In Cold Blood.* His sentence structure is eloquent and beautiful, despite the horrific content. I also like it because it's gritty and reflects the darker side of human reality. I'm now reading Cormac McCarthy's *Child of God* -- excellently crafted as well. I love reading about the seedy underbelly of our society!You should probably know that I also enjoy reading smutty celebrity tabloids.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My super loyal dog
  2. Spare time for hiking
  3. Caffeine jolts

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I'm sure people notice I'm awesome right away -- but I'd rather they notice that I'm totally and completely awesome.

Friends Describe me as

Dependable, Funny, Intelligent, Perceptive

A little more about me

I just moved to the Pacific Northwest from the Southeast. I returned to school in 2007 and finally finished my degree in spring of 2010. I decided to join AmeriCorps as a segue into graduate studies. Currently, I work in a non-profit that concentrates on building stronger, more sustainable communities. I'm working on an oral history project about regional food systems. I plan on staying in the Pacific Northwest, but to move west of the Cascades next summer.

I am
Impossible to Label

What I like to read

History, Literature & Fiction

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking, Kayaking, Skiing or Snowboarding

Sports I enjoy watching

Extreme Sports, Hockey, Skateboarding, Skiing

Movies I like to Watch

Educational, Historical Drama

Favorite Movies to Watch

sean of the dead, kill bill vols. 1 & 2, i like killing flies

TV I like to Watch

Documentary/Non-Fiction, Reality Show