Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2536268424 A Single Woman in Jacksonville, FL 45 / Music Teacher

Never On special occasion I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'9"
  • State: Florida
  • City: Jacksonville
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Horses, Other
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: university of mobile and mtsu
  • Religion: Christian

Jacksonville, FL Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Jacksonville, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from university of mobile and mtsu. I'm 5'9". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

My faith and a strong relationhip with Christ. I love music and leading a choir or vocal group...harmonies and the challenge of getting people to see what they are capable of. I am passionate about being the best mother I can be to my daughter and hoping to be able to adopt children some day. I love playing...games sports (softball, basketball, tennis, football, golf...) wii games...just playing, it makes me happy. And there is nothing I love more than being at the beach day, night, laying out, boogie (sp) boarding...sitting...whatever.

I typically spend my leisure time

Being on the beach, or in a pool. I love reading, and am a very fast reader, of mystery thrillers. I love going to the movies, but only if I know there is going to be a happy ending. I love to laugh and I love to play.

The most influential person in my life has been

I am looking for someone who is very family oriented. Someone who can use humor to diffuse tense situations, but also be able to take things seriously. I am looking for someone who is strong in character and has a lot of integrity. I want this person to be respectful and respected and to have a personal relationship with Christ. I want someone who is loyal and caring, sensitive and kind, a good father, or wants to be. I want someone who makes me laugh and someone I can live the rest of my life knowing that he has my back and I have his. He must absolutely be faithful and trustworthy and honest. Hard working at work and at play.

The first thing people notice about me

The first thing that people notice about me, from what I am told, is my smile and friendliness. I am also very attentive when meeting new people and do my best to remember names. They notice that I am sincere and caring. I have also been told I have really great eye contact and that I have an energetic personality.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I just finished a book by Andrew Gross. He took me on a whirlwind trip through financial terrorism that started right here in America and went all the way around the world. Through murder and intrigue using real characters with real faults, he swept me into another world. I liked it because it kept my interest on something I knew nothing about. It had enough information as not to speak over my head, nor to make me feel clueless. It was really great.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. The grace and mercy of Jesus Christ
  2. My child.
  3. A close family that enjoys doing things together. Not just immediate, but cousins, aunts, uncles, etc...

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I really have to think on that one. I have never really thought about that.

Friends Describe me as

Affectionate, Good listener, Loyal, Perceptive

A little more about me

Not quite sure just how much I want to put out there just yet. I will answer all questions open and honestly, but I am new at all of this and still a little unsure.

I am
Very Conservative

What I like to read

Mystery & Thrillers, Religion and Spirituality, Romance novels

Books I've read

dean koontz, max lacado, tami hoag

Sports I enjoy playing

Baseball, Basketball, Bowling, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Basketball, Football, Gymnastics, Tennis

Music I like to listen to

diamond rio, norah jones, brooklyn tabernacle, beethoven, alison kraus

Music I like to perform

Blues, Folk and Traditional, Gospel

Movies I like to Watch

Drama, Soap Opera

Favorite Movies to Watch

tombstone, august rush/ sense and sensibility, must love dogs/ music and lyrics

TV I like to Watch

Crime Drama, News/Journalism, Reality Show

My Favorite TV Shows

bones/ mentalist, amazing race/ survivor, fox news