Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2534456540 A Single Woman in Tampa, FL 52 / Executive Assistant

Never On special occasion I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'0"
  • State: Florida
  • City: Tampa
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Dogs, Horses
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: gcu
  • Religion: Christian

Tampa, FL Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Tampa, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from gcu. I'm 5'0". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Mission trips, charity activities, entertaining, painting faux stained glass, visiting museums, traveling, spending (an extremely rare) lazy Saturday afternoon doing absolutely nothing all the way into the evening with my husband - just the two of us.

I typically spend my leisure time

* I love the beach. Spare time at the beach is always a great time. I prefer the cold waters of the Atlantic over the Gulf. * I love movies & popcorn (most comedies, including romantic, action, sci-fi, documentaries, NatGeo, History Channel...)* Walking hand in hand just babbling.* Activities promoted by my Church* I love sunrises & sunsets. I have taken tons of pictures of both.* I talk a lot. But there are times I long for the comfort of being silent in the arms of that someone. So comfortable & safe that words become overrated.* Lately, "leisure time" is premium because of [too much ?] homework! But a girl can dream, can't she?

The most influential person in my life has been

It can't be ONE "most important quality". I'm a woman; men expect me to be complicated. So, I'm looking for one who:*is seeking to grow his faith, and who will encourage me to grow my faith as well. *is willing to share the good times and the bad times.*that can lose a job, but never the perspective or the faith. *is willing to live a life of service. *is passionate about Urban, National and Int'l Missions.*is funny, happy-go-lucky, but responsible.*is mature and dependable, but has the need to let the "inner teenager" out to play some days. (What? I do! I know better, but some days I don't feel older than 15. LOL)

The first thing people notice about me

I have a firm handshake, while I look people right in the eye. It's a Brazilian trait. On the other hand, because I'm Brazilian, people immediately expect me to be loud. Although I'm by no means quiet, I' can be shy & quiet at first. It takes a while to resume my bubbly-self. I don't see myself as "the life of the party" kind of girl. But I can be pretty silly and don't mind being the aim jokes in my inner group. In the movies, I might laugh with gusto, as I do have a honest & frank laughter. But I become often self-conscious of it, bringing my hand over my mouth. I love laughing & there is always a little starter smile lingering.

The last book I read and enjoyed

"If you want to walk on water, you've gotta get out of the boat", by John Ortberg. It is a challenge to get out of our comfort zone and serve Jesus with boldness, even when we?re scared of the waves, the wind and the water. Walking on water comes with the sinking risk, but the Hand of the Lord is never farther than a stretch of arm.I'm now reading "Crazy Love" by Francis Chan. I recommend it! Francis will rock your world with his approach of "love for God & a cabin" Christianity approach.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. SALVATION = I believe in salvation through admiting we are sinners and Jesus as Savior, the son of God, is the only capable to give it.
  2. FAMILY = I love my children and my parents and siblings.
  3. JOB = My job gives me a way to support my family, and to keep me working for God as well. My talents and all I have have belong to God.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I'm very energetic & my cup is generally 3/4 full. People tend to think that I have no needs.I have suffered the vicissitudes of life and raised my children mostly by myself. Because I'm not a whiner, people assume that I'm strong. Well, I'm not! I just did what I had to do, because I'm warrior. And I have the scars to prove it. I'm just a normal kind of "gal".Yes, I'm strong, but don't let that fool you. I have the same needs every woman has: to be unconditionally loved, cared for, spoiled-rotten pampered, desperately wanted, flattered, passionately desired. Is that too much to ask? (LOL)I short: I like attention, but I won't fish for it.

Friends Describe me as

Affectionate, Loyal, Passionate, Spiritual

A little more about me

I'm working on my second degree (Psychology); I intend to serve the Lord counseling abused children & women. College takes time; I've got lots of homework & sometimes I may not be readily available. In spite of my somewhat "Americanized" ways, I'm still very much Brazilian. I want to meet someone who appreciates & respects my culture & my country. We may not be the greatest in politics or war, but we are the most docile, serving, caring, affectionate people you'll ever meet.I'm ready for Eph 5:21-33. I will submit to the one who will love me as himself. Would you give your life for me? Are you the ONE God has elected for me?

I am
Impossible to Label

What I like to read

Mystery & Thrillers, Religion and Spirituality

Sports I enjoy watching

Other, Soccer

Music I like to listen to

mercy me, casting crowns, third day, brandon heath, steven curtis chapman

Music I like to perform

Gospel, Latin

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Animation, Crime Drama

Favorite Movies to Watch

i love cartoons & animation, not anime'l!, first blood, sound of music, lost horizon, gone with wind, almost everything song & dance, rita hayworth & the impossible hepburn

TV I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Documentary/Non-Fiction, Drama

My Favorite TV Shows

l&o: svu, parenthood, everything nat geo