Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2524102121 A Single Woman in Dallas, TX 34 / Speech Language Pathologist

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: Texas
  • City: Dallas
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Masters
  • University: texas tech university, texas state university
  • Religion: Christian

Dallas, TX Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Dallas, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from texas tech university, texas state university. I'm 5'4". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

In anything I do, I love to smile, I love to make others smile, and I love to have fun!!! But more than that, I pour myself into my career, my friends, and into my music. I am passionate about understanding the world in which we live, understanding others, and understanding myself and channeling that understanding to relating to those around me.

I typically spend my leisure time

singing/playing guitar/piano, going out, reading, playing volleyball, working out

The most influential person in my life has been

Sense of humor and the ability to laugh at yourself. More than anything,I love witty people because it implies the ability to be good-natured, to think on your feet, and to involve intelligence into humor. While I don't tend to be that witty (I always think of the perfect thing to say WAY after the moment is gone!), I totally appreciate and enjoy wit more than anything!!!!

The first thing people notice about me

I would like to think that my poise and genuine nature stand out, but I am pretty sure people always notice my hair first :)

The last book I read and enjoyed

I just got done reading the Harry Potter books!!! I read them all in a month in a half. I am so pumped about the movie! Some of my favorite authors are C.S. Lewis, Paulo Cuelho, John Piper, and anything inbetween. I also like pop-up books, because that is what I read to my patients :)

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I am thankful for my family and friends.They are always my biggest fans. And while no family is perfect, I really feel I lucked out with my family. I have some very rich friendships that are like family, and I feel truly blessed. My dog fits this category, too. She rocks. And if you don't think so, I am afraid we won't get along too well!!!! haha!
  2. I am thankful for my education. I am a speech-language pathologist and was recently promoted to clinical education manager. My experiences with my career as a result of my education have richly blessed my life and opened my eyes to the needs of others. I love helping others and am so blessed by the success my patient's and the relationship I get to build with them. It can be so rewarding!
  3. Thunderstorms, because they are awesome :)

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I wish people noticed that I'm really not high maintenance. I like to get dressed up, but that doesn't mean that I am high maintenance!! I grew up on a ranch, know how to change my own tires, and work with kids if that tells you anything! Additionally, I don't really take myself seriously-I am silly, but really sincere-which can throw people off sometimes.

Friends Describe me as

Funny, Intelligent, Loyal, Warm

A little more about me

I feel like it's hard to really get to know who people truly are when you date, as you usually just get the "feel-good" version of that person. This is why developing a friendship with the person I end up dating is so important to me. So, I am definitely hoping that signing up on here is a good experience! Other things you should know about me: I am hopelessly addicted to Diet Coke, I may or may not be a clutz, I sing in a blues band, am a bit of grammar nazi, cherish deep conversations, but also have no problem breaking out into musical numbers, if warranted :)

I am
Somewhat Conservative

Sports I enjoy playing

Running

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Basketball, Football

Music I like to perform

Blues, Country, Rock and Pop

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Drama