Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2505204624 A Single Woman in Seattle, WA 62 / Faculty and administrator in higher education

Never Never I don't have kids

Other

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'7"
  • State: Washington
  • City: Seattle
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Birds, Dogs, Fish, Horses
  • Education: Doctorate

Seattle, WA Singles

Hi, I'm a woman, living in Seattle, looking for a great guy. I have a Doctorate Degree. I'm 5'7". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I love my family and friends - once a week I do a storytelling session with my nephews who are 7 and 11 via FaceTime, for example. I am passionate about social justice, especially ending interpersonal violence.

I typically spend my leisure time

I love to dance - many forms. Love being on the water - in a boat, kayak, or snorkeling. Reading and listening to music make me happy.

The most influential person in my life has been

I like being cared about and caring about another -- the grounded sense that we "have each other's back" and are supportive of one another.

The first thing people notice about me

Probably my smile -- which I do often!

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My adult son
  2. My family and friends
  3. My faith

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Hmm.... That I am thoughtful.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Happy, Optimistic, Spiritual

A little more about me

I am committed to peace -- in our hearts, our families, our communities. I hope this commitment shows up in my meditation, how I engage with others, and my relationship to the earth.

I am
Very Liberal

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers, Religion and Spirituality

Books I've read

cutting for stone, louise penny 's books, imperfection of spirituality

Sports I enjoy playing

Kayaking

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Football

Music I like to perform

Folk and Traditional, Gospel

Movies I like to Watch

Comedy, Soap Opera

Favorite Movies to Watch

sophie's choice, crouching tiger, hidden dragon, practical magic

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, News/Journalism

My Favorite TV Shows

blue bloods, jon stewart, 60 minutes