Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2505175827 A Single Man in Piedmont, SC 71 / Retired

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'10"
  • State: South Carolina
  • City: Piedmont
  • Marital Status: Widowed
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Associates
  • Religion: Christian

Piedmont, SC Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Piedmont, looking for a great girl. I have an Associates Degree . I'm 5'10". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

faith, family, country. I love music and certain types of art and freindship. I get along with people, I am a people watcher and like to try to read people. I love my childern and grand childern. like working in my yard, changing things keeps it interesting. I am a widower, my wife and I built this house and it has been in a constant state of change. I do like to watch the local base ball and hockey teams on occation, bike riding is also for pleasure and not for competition, just started back again. I love my dogs, they like me too.

I typically spend my leisure time

reading, designing landscape, working in my yard, watching movies.

The most influential person in my life has been

Honesty, good sence of humor, someone that can be serious but, not take life too seriously. someone that can be a true friend.

The first thing people notice about me

In general I come accross a little shy, but warm up quickly.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I like self help, misteries and action books, most of all the Bible.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. God in his wisdom and grace gave his only son so we could be saved from our own sins. Don't get me wrong I am far from perfection, but it gives us all something to strive for. He is the source of all we need and teaches us love and compasion for others.The strenght and support to take care of our families and friends when things don't always go the way we expect. Love is the greatest of the gifts and covers a mulitude of sins.
  2. I am most thinkfull for my three sons and there families, grand childern are great!
  3. My mental and physical health, even though I need to loose more than a few pounds.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I'm not sure I have always felt I was open.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Generous, Good listener, Hard Working

A little more about me

I enjoy my adult childern and spending time with grandchildern. I like mecanical rpairs as well as home repairs. doing anything outdoors.I'm a good listener, I like people and enjoy conversation on different levels. I also enjoy people and people watching, amazing what you can learn about personalities.

I am
Somewhat Conservative

What I like to read

Mystery & Thrillers, Religion and Spirituality, Self-Help / Self-Improvement

Books I've read

alfred hitchcock, bible, adult childen of alcoholic

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Hockey, Soccer

Movies I like to Watch

Drama, Educational, Science

Favorite Movies to Watch

there are several, war of the worlds, sleeples in seatle

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, News/Journalism

My Favorite TV Shows

americas funniest vedios, csi, meet the press