Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2505174023 A Single Man in Beaverton, OR 51 / Educator

Never Once a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 6'0"
  • State: Oregon
  • City: Beaverton
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Horses
  • Education: Masters
  • University: university of portland
  • Religion: Christian

Beaverton, OR Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Beaverton, looking for a great girl. I have a Masters Degree from university of portland. I'm 6'0". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Working with students and helping them achieve their goals.

I typically spend my leisure time

Short road trips, reading, cooking, and gardening.

The most influential person in my life has been

Be genuine. Having the ability to be real, authentic and honest is unique in a world where we put so much emphasis on the superficial. Feeling comfortable with one's self - their purpose in life - It is one of the most important traits a person can possess.

The first thing people notice about me

I think most people soon realize that I am outgoing, sociable, funny, and energetic.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Calico Joe by John Grisham. It is a novel of fathers and sons, forgiveness and redemption, set in the world of Major League Baseball - I read it only because I like baseball, and I read a few novels by John Grisham that I enjoyed.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My friends and family.
  2. My health.
  3. My employment.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I think some would say that I typically over analyze conversations ? Ha! Maybe because it?s the teacher side of me. But, I can easily let go of that once I get to know people.

Friends Describe me as

Ambitious, Caring, Kind, Loyal

A little more about me

I also like to cook .. I don't like to follow other people's recipes. Rather, I like to be creative and make something of my own ? generally of a healthy nature, using olive oil, herbs and spices. I?ve traveled quite a bit in my life, and, so, I get a little international in my cooking. Of course, creative moments require quality background music while cooking, so I listen to Sting or Eric Clapton. My cooking turns out well most of the time, but there are times that I have to eat my mistakes.

I am
Somewhat Conservative

What I like to read

Nonfiction, Other, Religion and Spirituality

Books I've read

the world is flat, thomas friedman, where there is love, there is god - mother theresa, the economist - weekly magazine on current events

Sports I enjoy playing

Baseball, Cycling, Hiking, Mountain Biking

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Football, Soccer

Music I like to perform

Classical, Jazz, Rock and Pop

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Soap Opera

Favorite Movies to Watch

the jason bourne series, james bond series, american sniper - bradly cooper, dances with wolves - kevin costner; legends of the fall - brad pitt and anthony hopkins, top gun - tom cruise

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama