Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2505120731 A Single Man in Glen Mills, PA 43 / Statistician

Never On special occasion I have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 6'0"
  • State: Pennsylvania
  • City: Glen Mills
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Dogs, Fish
  • Education: Masters
  • University: gettysburg college (undergraduate) temple university (graduate school)
  • Religion: Jewish

Glen Mills, PA Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Glen Mills, looking for a great girl. I have a Masters Degree from gettysburg college (undergraduate) temple university (graduate school). I'm 6'0". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Jewish.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Mountain Biking (Many of life's important lessons can be experienced while out on the trails and I enjoy being immersed in nature while exercising)Recycling (every little bit helps and we all have to participate)Helping others (every day gives us an opportunity to help someone even in a small way)

I typically spend my leisure time

enjoying nature (hiking, walking my dog, mountain biking, taking kids on nature walks, etc.), going to the beach (I grew up by the ocean, and there is something therapeutic about it, so I go back whenever I can), reading (although I do not have as much time as I would like to do this activity, when I am able to, I greatly enjoy it)

The most influential person in my life has been

The most important quality I am looking for in a person is honesty. Other qualities I am looking for are a good sense of humor, patience and she should be ?down to earth?.

The first thing people notice about me

I am a positive, upbeat person and eternally optimistic. In life, sometimes you need to play the hand you are dealt, but you always have the power to make your own luck!

The last book I read and enjoyed

?The Girl Who Kicked The Hornet?s Nest", I thoroughly enjoyed the adventures of Lisbeth Salander. Reading the series made me wonder if organizations like ?Hacker Republic? actually existed???

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My three wonderful children - they are my most challenging and most important job, and they are the most rewarding gift in life.
  2. My health - life is precious and too short and I am fortunate to be in good health with the ability to live life to it's fullest.
  3. My family (my parents and my two sisters), without their love and guidance throughout my life, I am not sure where I would be.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I am not one dimensional, beneath the rugged exterior of the man who greatly enjoys the outdoors and physical activity is a sensitive, caring person who is a good listener and interested in what others have to say. I also very much enjoy a healthy dose of culture including live theatre, live music, museums, the ballet, the orchestra, etc. I follow the news and I know what is going on in the world!

Friends Describe me as

Dependable, Easy-Going, Loyal, Optimistic

A little more about me

I am a bit of a hybrid, a geek who is clued in about the world and how it works. I have a stable career (there is always a need for statisticians) and I know how to provide for a family. I have had some less than ideal circumstances thrown my way, but, I remain an optimist and a romantic. In the words of Matthew Wilder: ?Ain't nothin' gonna break my stride, Nobody's gonna slow me down, Oh-no, oh-no, I got to keep on moving?.. Ain't nothin' gonna break my stride, I'm running and I won't touch the ground, Oh-no, I got to keep on movin?

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking, Hockey, Mountain Biking, Rollerblading, Running

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Hockey

Music I like to listen to

soundgarden, green day, soundgarden, billy joel, rem