Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2495421626 A Single Woman in Washington, DC 33 / Teacher

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'5"
  • State: District of Columbia
  • City: Washington
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Horses
  • Education: Masters

Washington, DC Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Washington, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'5". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about teaching and personal growth. I believe in everyone's ability to learn, and I don't believe that ends when we leave school. We are all works in progress, and if we can learn how to be a little bit better than we were yesterday, well, we've done something right.

I typically spend my leisure time

Cooking dinner with good friends, reading, running/cycling

The most influential person in my life has been

I'm looking for an intelligent man who wants to leave this world a little better than it was when he got here.

The first thing people notice about me

I think people notice that I'm pretty friendly. The shyness that controlled me for the first 18 years of my life seems to have dissipated!

The last book I read and enjoyed

The last book I read was Game of Thrones, which honestly took me a lot longer to get into than I thought it would. I've never been a big fantasy reader, despite my nerdy tendencies, so I think it was difficult for me to be patient while the author built this entire world. As with most books and movies I love, I enjoyed really getting to know the characters - especially the fact that there are very few "good" or "bad" guys. As in real life, they tended to be shades of grey.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. a healthy body that treats me well
  2. my close friends and family
  3. our incredible capacity for kindness and compassion

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I think most people don't realize that I'm more adventurous than I may seem.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Energetic, Genuine, Optimistic

A little more about me

I may come off as being a pretty tough cookie, but don't be fooled. I spend my days taking care of everyone around me, and at the end of the day I want someone to take care of me and have my back they way I will have theirs.

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

What I like to read

Contemporary Literature & Fiction, Literature & Fiction

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Hiking, Running

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Gymnastics

Music I like to perform

Classical, Jazz, Rock and Pop

Movies I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Science

TV I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Science Fiction