Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2480512737 A Single Man in Milwaukee, WI 51 / Small Business Owner

Socially Never I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'11"
  • State: Wisconsin
  • City: Milwaukee
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Some college
  • University: uw madison, u of m minneapolis

Milwaukee, WI Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Milwaukee, looking for a great girl. I completed some college. I'm 5'11". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Exploring what a meaningful life looks like

I typically spend my leisure time

Woodworking/ furniture making. Exploring new places places National/international politics

The most influential person in my life has been

Curiosity. An innate interest in what makes others who they are.

The first thing people notice about me

My gentle curiosity and warm smile

The last book I read and enjoyed

Team of Rivals. I was inspired and fascinated by the brilliant way a group of men were able to pragmatically navigate through competing interests while simultaneously maintaining deeply held moral beliefs.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. The meaningfulness of increasingly being able to be with what is.
  2. The love and generosity of those who have supported me through difficult periods in my life.
  3. The beauty and mystery of an engaged life

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I wish people could magically see through my shyness and know how much I appreciate silly, nonsensical ways of being.

Friends Describe me as

Funny, Good listener, Perceptive, Thoughtful

A little more about me

I love woodworking and sometimes get paid for it but mostly enjoy making furniture that friends and family have requested.I also am a big fan of current events/politics and enjoy, albeit hard to find, having adult civil conversations with those who disagree with me. Madmen, Parks and Recreation, Battlestar Galactica.I can either have a very dry or childish sense of humor depending on mood.

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

History, Nonfiction, Philosophy

Books I've read

uses of disorder, team of rivals, we make the road by walking

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Hiking

Sports I enjoy watching

Golf, Tennis

Music I like to perform

Folk and Traditional, Reggae, Rock and Pop

Movies I like to Watch

Educational

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, News/Journalism, Science Fiction

My Favorite TV Shows

parks and recreation, rachael maddow, battlestar galactica