Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2475998027 A Single Woman in Riley, KS 53 / Administrative/Office

Never On special occasion I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'1"
  • State: Kansas
  • City: Riley
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: manhattan christian college
  • Religion: Christian

Riley, KS Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Riley, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from manhattan christian college. I'm 5'1". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about discovering my next journey in life. I believe God gave me one of the best jobs ever in being a mom. Now that the dynamics are shifting, I am waiting to find out what He has planned for me. Since I do not need to stay geographically where I am, the possibilities are endless. I enjoy learning more about the amazing God I serve. I strive to be the Christ like servant He has asked me to be. I love my family and the fact that God takes things that seem impossible and makes wonderful things happen. For instance, my two step-children still want me to be their mom and a grandmother to their children. God is good like that!

I typically spend my leisure time

I enjoy reading, gardening, painting, and spending time with my daughter. And sometimes just relaxing since there is rarely a time for leisure.

The most influential person in my life has been

I'm looking for someone who is genuine, honest, kind and considerate. Someone who is not afraid to be themselves and allow others the freedom to be themselves. Someone who can laugh easily and keep things light when needed but is able to discern when to be serious.

The first thing people notice about me

I am positive and happy and easy to be around.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Usually I like a good book by Karen Kingsbury, Beth Moore, or Joyce Meyer.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I am thankful for God's mercy and grace and especially His love for me
  2. I am thankful for the awesome relationship I have with my kids
  3. I am thankful for my family, church and close friends who are supportive of me at all times

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That my shyness is not a sign that I'm being rude. I'm usually very outgoing but sometimes I get caught in a moment that makes me shy. Because that is not my usual response, people misinterpret it as not being interested which isn't the case. I'm just trying to process.

Friends Describe me as

Dependable, Genuine, Good listener, Spiritual

A little more about me

I like spending time with family and friends. I like running. I ran a 5K and a 2 mile fun run which is exciting for me since I never thought I would like running. I'm not that great at it, but I keep working toward being a better runner. I like to read, garden, paint water colors and watching my youngest daughter in all her school, church and sports activities. I especially love spending time with her. We are cherishing her last year and a half together before her next journey takes her to college.

I am
Somewhat Conservative

What I like to read

Historical Fiction, Literature & Fiction, Romance novels

Sports I enjoy playing

Running

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Basketball, Football, Hockey, Other

Music I like to listen to

michael w smith, sugarland, point of grace, mike's chair, lady antebellum

Movies I like to Watch

Educational

TV I like to Watch

Crime Drama