Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2473516922 A Single Woman in Glenview, IL 76 / editor and college librarian

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'5"
  • State: Illinois
  • City: Glenview
  • Marital Status: Widowed
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats
  • Education: Masters
  • University: university of rochester, university of hawaii

Glenview, IL Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Glenview, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from university of rochester, university of hawaii. I'm 5'5". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Reading and writing; contemporary art; living in a beautiful environment; my social life with friends.

I typically spend my leisure time

Reading, writing, going to plays.

The most influential person in my life has been

I'm looking for someone who is open and accessible and willing to share ideas. Someone who will make me think.

The first thing people notice about me

That's a hard question; I'll have to ask a friend to get her/his answer. I hope that it will be that I am friendly and pay attention to other people.

The last book I read and enjoyed

"The Sense of an Ending" by Julian Barnes. It was about an Englishman thinking about his past and attempting to puzzle out what had happened. It was a warning about the danger of being uninvolved with life and also the realization that there are some things we will never know.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My writing abiility and the place it now fills in my life.
  2. The comfortable lifestyle that I have.
  3. The friendships I have made and kept over the year.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That I'm not as self-confident as I may appear. There is a shy little girl lurking inside of me, however well I've hidden it.

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Dependable, Intelligent, Thoughtful

A little more about me

I'm an introvert. I once was very timid and have learned to be outgoing and socially adept. But I'll always be an introvert and will always need time alone to restore my energy level.

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Nonfiction, Self-Help / Self-Improvement

Books I've read

let's take the long way home, in cold blood, a fine romance

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Hiking

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Gymnastics

Music I like to perform

Country

Movies I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Drama, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

splender on the grass, lili, fever pitch

TV I like to Watch

I don't like to watch TV