Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2453972723 A Single Woman in Inglewood, CA 41 / Teacher

Never Once a week I have kids

Black

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'1"
  • State: California
  • City: Inglewood
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: I don't like pets
  • Education: Masters
  • Religion: Christian

Inglewood, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a Black woman, living in Inglewood, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'1". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I honestly am open to doing more adventurous things like camping and helicopter rides, though I've never done it. If I am in good company, I enjoy myself. Dining out, movies, and going to the beach are some of my favorite things to do.

I typically spend my leisure time

In my free time I usually exercise, relax at home, or go to the movies.

The most influential person in my life has been

I have to say that after the jerks I have encountered in my past, that the most important quality I am looking for is kindness in my mate. Someone that genuinely cares about me and his loved ones and shows it. I can't believe how hard that is to find but, a man that is genuinely a kindhearted person.

The first thing people notice about me

I've been told my smile is the first thing people notice about me.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I am currently reading 'The Wolf of Wall Street'. So far it is excellent. I met the author at a dinner and he was talking about his life and how his book was being made into a movie. The short conversation was so interesting that I had to get it. It is about the rise and fall of a Wall Street tycoon. I'm about halfway through the book right now.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My health. I am thankful that I am emotionally and physically healthy. I like to exercise and eat right most of the time, in order to maintain my health.
  2. My son. I have a wonderful 15 year old son that is pride and joy. He is respectful and hard-working and I he has always been a great kid.
  3. The third thing I am most thankful for is my job. I guess I am listing my job because so many teachers are getting laid off these days and I am grateful to not be one of them. My job is stressful and tiring at times, but I am grateful for being able to teach and influence children for a living.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

People always tell me I'm so sweet and nice and soft spoken. So others don't notice my tough, firm side right away. Just because I'm nice doesnt mean I'm a pushover or someone to take advantage of. I often am told that people don't notice my sense of humor right away either.

Friends Describe me as

Funny, Good listener, Thoughtful, Warm

A little more about me

I'm new to Internet dating and I just wanted to try this site because I know a couple that met on here and they recently married.

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

What I like to read

Self-Help / Self-Improvement

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball, Golf

Movies I like to Watch

Educational

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, Reality Show

My Favorite TV Shows

king of queens, law and order, real housewives