Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2440121 A Single Woman in Virginia Beach, VA 53 / Pharmacist

Never Few times a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'8"
  • State: Virginia
  • City: Virginia Beach
  • Marital Status: Widowed
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: medical college of va & va tech
  • Religion: Christian

Virginia Beach, VA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Virginia Beach, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from medical college of va & va tech. I'm 5'8". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

The outdoors and nature! I love to hike, kayak, scuba diving, walking, work in my yard, photography, boating, hanging out on the beach, watching sunsets, and enjoying any type of activity that involves nature. I am a very social person and enjoy hanging out with friends, family, and neighbors. My job keeps me very busy and I enjoy my work, (most of the time!) I love my 2 sons dearly and have a very close extended family. I am very passionate about traveling and love to explore new places that I've never seen before. Dreaming & planning vacations and new destinations is what keeps me going!

I typically spend my leisure time

My top priority is exercising and being active. I love trying new adventures and exploring new places. I want to scuba dive more and enjoy anything involving being out on the water. I love to hike, especially at First Landing. I love to be outside on a sunny day gardening in my flowers. I'm working on my photography skills and enjoy taking pictures of nature. I love to enjoy good food (especially seafood), drinks, and good conversation. I also like to attend concerts, watch bands and dance. Sometimes staying at home, chilling, and watching a movie is fun as well.

The most influential person in my life has been

Honesty. I also feel that communication is very important in a relationship. I'm not into playing games, I like people that are straight up! If a relationship can not be built on trust and honesty, then it's not worth having. I feel that a great relationship is one in which partners love and respect each other, share dreams and experiences, and weather the good and the bad. Sharing hobbies and interests, engaging conversations over great meals and just having someone to make your heart go "pitter patter" when you hear their voice is what I'm looking for in that special guy!

The first thing people notice about me

My smile and my dimples!

The last book I read and enjoyed

And The Mountains Echoed

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. my health
  2. family & friends
  3. a great job and the freedom to pick & choose whatever I want to do when I'm not working!

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I am really a kid at heart! I work hard but I like to play hard too. I'm trying to live in the moment every day and look forward to experiencing new things and going new places. Life is so much more fun when you can laugh and share experiences with those that you love.

Friends Describe me as

Easy-Going, Energetic, Passionate, Thoughtful

A little more about me

I have so much to be thankful for. Health is wealth. I like to take care of my health by eating right, exercising, and trying to manage all the stress that life throws my way. I lost my husband to cancer 2 years ago and although it has been a very painful journey, I've come to this place in my life where I've realized that nothing is guaranteed. My sons are the most important aspects of my life, I am blessed with a very close extended family as well. I try to take one day at a time, and thank God for every morning that I wake up and put my feet on the floor. I'm having alot of fun at this point in my life but do miss having a special someone

I am
Somewhat Conservative

Sports I enjoy playing

Bowling, Hiking, Kayaking, Swimming

Music I like to perform

Country, R&B and Soul, Reggae, Rock and Pop

Movies I like to Watch

Drama, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

forrest gump, gladiator, titanic

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Drama, Educational

My Favorite TV Shows

modern family, greys anatomy, nature