Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2438680020 A Single Woman in College Station, TX 66 / Retired Nursing Home Administrator

Few times a week On special occasion I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: Texas
  • City: College Station
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Horses
  • Education: Masters
  • University: wichita state university
  • Religion: Other

College Station, TX Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in College Station, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from wichita state university. I'm 5'4". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Other.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Family, friends, staying healthy, politics, bridge

I typically spend my leisure time

Reading, movies, theatre, playing bridge, doing anything in the water

The most influential person in my life has been

Kindness.. Caring about people in general and doing what you can to help those in need. Being able to look beyond the little irritants in a relationship and remember what's important. I think that being able to put your partner first and have it reciprocated by her is so important. It's so much easier to give when you also receive. A kind person cares about the other's children and grandchildren and shows them love and acceptance.

The first thing people notice about me

I'm interested in what they have to say and listen intently. I'm a happy person and smile a lot.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Favorite authors are Leon Uris and James Michener. I also read biographies, political books, and lots of other stuff. I liked reading "Unbroken" by Laura Hillenbrand. Saima Wahab's "In My Father's Country" is great and so is Mary Doria Russell's "Doc." I think I've read everything John Grisham has written.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My incredible daughter, son-in-law, and grand-daughter
  2. My health
  3. Texas winters

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Can't think of anything.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Intelligent, Kind, Warm

A little more about me

Since leaving full-time work I've decided that it's time to have fun and try new things. I have a lot of caring and affection to give to the right guy in a special relationship. I'm honest, independent, intelligent, and can enjoy an eveining just holding hands and talking as much as going out.

I am
Very Liberal

What I like to read

Historical Fiction, Literature & Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers

Books I've read

the source by james michener, the fist of god by frederick forsythe, anything by leon uris or john grisham

Sports I enjoy playing

Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball, Gymnastics, Swimming

Music I like to perform

Blues, Jazz, Rock and Pop

Movies I like to Watch

Drama, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

when harry met sally, as good as it gets, too many to pick one, the romance with jack nicholson and diane keaton

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Drama, News/Journalism

My Favorite TV Shows

the good wife, the big c, the borgias, weeds, shameless, homeland, the daily show with jon stewart, pbs newshour