Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2430218227 A Single Man in Minneapolis, MN 28 / PhD student/Teaching Assistant

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 6'0"
  • State: Minnesota
  • City: Minneapolis
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: uw-madison

Minneapolis, MN Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Minneapolis, looking for a great girl. I have a Bachelors Degree from uw-madison. I'm 6'0". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I love food and am perpetually improving my cooking skills. I have been interested in automobiles and investing for many years, and am passionate about physics research. I enjoy playing a few sports and exercising to stay physically fit.

I typically spend my leisure time

In my leisure time I like to play racquetball, read the Wall Street Journal, and watch movies.

The most influential person in my life has been

Spontaneity. I have a good deal of this myself, but now I rarely get to enjoy it with other people. If I could find a spontaneous partner that I had chemistry with I would be exuberant for as long as the relationship lasts.

The first thing people notice about me

My curiosity and excitability. Whenever I meet someone new I try to find common interests that we can chat about. Anything I find unexpected but interesting will cause me to react with an appropriate level of excitement.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The last book I read and enjoyed was Cards On The Table by Agatha Christie. The book starts with a party where 8 people are playing cards and the party host is observing them. 4 of the guests are associated with law enforcement, and 4 of the guests are people who are suspected to have murdered someone in the past. The party host is murdered during the party; the rest of the book follows the 4 people associated with law enforcement and how they solve the case. The book was engaging, and the ending was quite remarkable.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. my family (especially my brother)
  2. my education
  3. a good memory

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I may come across as quiet, but if someone brings up a subject I'm interested in I could chat with that person for hours. I tend to avoid talking about myself because I know myself well; when I meet someone new I would like to learn about them.

Friends Describe me as

Easy-Going, Good listener, Hard Working, Passionate

A little more about me

I would love to explore dancing. My career will likely be in an uncommon profession, but will be well paying. My interests outside of work are things I find interesting that I believe many other people will have some interest in, regardless of education background or profession.

What I like to read

Fantasy & Science Fiction, History, Other

Books I've read

foundations, the big short, the dancing wu li masters

Sports I enjoy watching

Auto Racing, Baseball, Extreme Sports, Gymnastics

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Entertainment News

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Educational, Other, Reality Show

My Favorite TV Shows

pawn stars, pass time (speed channel), chopped (food network)