Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2429069726 A Single Woman in Seattle, WA 26 / Graduate Student in Psychology

Never Once a week I don't have kids

Asian/Pacific Islander

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'3"
  • State: Washington
  • City: Seattle
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Rabbits
  • Education: Doctorate
  • University: university of washingtonian

Seattle, WA Singles

Hi, I'm a Asian/Pacific Islander woman, living in Seattle, looking for a great guy. I have a Doctorate Degree from university of washingtonian. I'm 5'3". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

In leisure time, I enjoy listening to lectures and watching documentaries a lot. New clever ideas in different fields of research excite me. I'm also really into music. I listen to a wide range of music (from classics to experimental rock). I also enjoy sports a lot. I jog 5 days in a week and have backpacked in places such as Tibet.

I typically spend my leisure time

1) Live music events (experimental rock, classical music, dance performance) etc. 2) Watching TED talks, Ituens U, Colbert Report etc. 3) Exercising 4) Skype with friends all over the world 5) Read

The most influential person in my life has been

I'm looking for someone who is intelligent and passionate about whatever he does. Someone I could share my ideas with and find support from.

The first thing people notice about me

People tend to notice my sincerity. Another thing that is easy to notice would be my unique cultural background.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The last non-fiction I read is "redirect" by Tim Wilson, it is about how to use social psychological interventions to achieve greater good for the society (e.g. how seemingly small tricks could have long term influence on racial prejudice etc.). The last fiction I read is "the moon and six pence" by Maugham.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I'm most thankful to my Mom.
  2. My graduate advisor, who is an excellent scientist and a great mentor.
  3. As someone who used to suffer from asthma, I'm really really thankful for being healthy.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

My sense of humor.

Friends Describe me as

Genuine, Hard Working, Intelligent, Physically Fit

A little more about me

I grew up in the big metropolitan of Shanghai and have been living there most of my life time. My native language is Mandarin. As cultural psychology is one of my research areas, it allowed me to have a deeper understanding about cultural differences. i see it as sometime challenging and exciting.

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction, Nonfiction, Philosophy

Books I've read

the unbearable lightness of being, blink, history of western philosophy

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Hiking, Mountain Climbing, Running, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball

Music I like to listen to

jean sibelius, pj harvey, arab strap, opeth, tom waits

Movies I like to Watch

Drama, Historical Drama, Political

Favorite Movies to Watch

lost in translation, farewell my concubine, microcosmos

TV I like to Watch

Animation, Comedy, Drama

My Favorite TV Shows

the colbert report, game of thrones, stand alone complex